Visit my "forest"

2 46
Avatar for qheer92
2 years ago
Topics: Forest, Garden, Green, Tree, Mountain, ...

Today I spent time with my old brother, he took me to see my garden which I haven't visited in a long time and get several shifts of land, so he will show me boundaries of my garden area, if we look at land certificate, my garden has an area of ​​1.5 hectares but maybe now it has shrunk due to several shifts and landslides.

Cast road in front of my brother's house

We walked to garden because it wasn't too far from my brother's house, and he planned to cut down some bamboo trees to build a ladder. As I recall, in my garden a lot of bamboo trees are growing. On the side of the road I saw firewood being dried in sun, here on average they still use firewood for cooking.

Drying firewoods

Arriving at my garden, I was surprised. I thought there were only a few trees, but it turns out that there are many big and tall trees in my garden. This is more like a forest than a garden, wild bushes also grow, indicating this garden has not been cared for in a long time.

My garde look like forest

Many hard trees grow in my "forest". Coconut trees, teak, mahogany, and many others. It's really a forest, not like garden what I imagined. Maybe a few years ago my father planted all of this hard trees so many trees here that now it is like this, like a living wood barn.

My brother showed me one of big trees that grow here, he hugged the tree, maybe it's about 25-30 inches in diameter, he said this tree is ready to be made into furniture and price of this tree is quite expensive. If I'm not mistaken the tree is called "Angsana".

My brother huge Angsana tree

Shifted to other side, to some clusters of bamboo that looked very lush. There are two types of bamboo that grow here. Ordinary bamboo and "Petung" bamboo. "Petung" bamboo is a rare bamboo because it has a large diameter of about 7-10 inches, this bamboo is also known to be very strong, here it is usually used for house poles.

Cluster of ordinary bamboo
Cluster of Petung bamboo

My brother cut down three bamboos to take home, then we checked broad borders of my gardenu to make sure the markings had not shifted. We went home carrying the bamboo that would be used to make the stairs.

Thank you for reading untill end of my story today, I hope you have an amazing day.

All pictures that I upload are results of camera shots of my phone using a Sony Xperia XZ2

Sponsors of qheer92
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 3.00
$ 2.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Omar
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
Sponsors of qheer92
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for qheer92
2 years ago
Topics: Forest, Garden, Green, Tree, Mountain, ...

Comments

Wow that's a big healthy garden you have, green and fresh. I suggest you to write posts more than 400 words whenever you write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your suggest sir, there's still a lot to improve. I need to learn more, I will visit your profile and learn from you. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago