Turn ordinary TV into smart TV

13 44
Avatar for qheer92
2 years ago

Smart TV do allow us to enjoy a variety of internet-based services, for example streaming videos to running applications and games like on Android phones, but price of smart TVs is still expensive.

But there's no need to worry, because you can turn an ordinary TV into a smart TV in an easy way, by using an Android TV Box. This device is a decoder that has the ability to turn an ordinary TV into a smart TV.

With existence of a connection to the internet (via LAN or Wifi) you can access television shows, watch live sports and streaming movies, just like you would an Android phone.

Port of Android TV Box

How to connect an Android TV Box to a regular TV is also very easy, for old type of TV we call it tube TV, you can use RCA port which is usually located on the back of the TV. As for LED TV, you can use the HDMI port.

Main menu of Android TV Box

As name implies, this Android TV Box runs on Android operating system, so you can run menus like on a smartphone or tablet via TV. Including running various applications and games. In my country Android TV Box has become popular since two years ago since rise of video streaming services, such as Youtube, Netflix, iFlix and so on.

Playing YouTube on ordinary TV

In addition to video content, this Android TV Box can play music and offers a browser to surf the internet. That's why Android TV Box is the best option as a replacement for Smart TV. Even the price of this TV Box is much cheaper than buying a smart TV.

Only by connecting an internet connection to Android TV Box, you are ready to enjoy features available on smart TV. What you have to pay attention to is make sure you have a stable internet connection so that all features and menus can be accessed.

This is just a suggestion to turn a regular TV into an android TV at a cheap price, if you have enough money it's better to buy a smart TV because it is definitely more convenient and efficient.

Thank you for reading my article, hopefully it can add to your insight.

15
$ 4.46
$ 3.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Talecharm
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 4
Sponsors of qheer92
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for qheer92
2 years ago

Comments

Syarat tv box yang bisa dikoneksikan internet itu seperti apa??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yang pasti sudah ANDROID, pasti bisa konek ke internet, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is news that regular TV in November will disappear and turn into digital TV, I also want to buy a tool so that my regular TV can be converted into digital TV or is it better to switch to an Android TV like the one you have.? but this requires quite a lot of funds, right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, maybe yes. Now many people use internet connection, so you can connect in to your phone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your idea of turning an ordinary TV into a smart TV is truly very incredible do it yourself tasks. You are not only resourceful and creative as well and you had truly saved a lot. This is worth emulating for. From an ordinary TV just simply for watching different channels, it had really turned out even more usable and that is a great suggestion being efficient and convenient yet one must do it with proper handling most especially it is all about electronics. I know some theories about electronics but when it comes to its practical application, I do love to be assisted with someone. Great job my dear friend, queer.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my friend! You give a very extraordinary appreciation of my writing. Surely this will add to my enthusiasm to be more creative in writing, I can only write about my daily activities, and hopefully provide benefits for readers. Thanks my dear friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damm bro I really needed something like this, thanks for sharing it. There's one extra fat TV in my home and with Android Box, it will be just like a smart tv. Nice very helpful information.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope it is useful for you, there are many online stores that sell Android TV Box sir, you can buy there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what's the difference with setobok sir, in my place there are many who use setobok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very different sir! Setopbox not use Internet Connection, this is ANDROID TV

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh ngaten. Gih gih mas. Ngertos ngertos. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really appreciate you my friend your idea is great I can't thought this but you can do it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha thanks my dear friend! I am just share my everyday life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago