Things that I write: Remembrances of a life that was, but is still in our lives.

2 28
Avatar for purrix.es.mi.nombre
2 years ago

Some say that when we have lived wonderful moments, they remain treasured in our minds and hearts and eventually surface in our consciousness and make us relive them and hold on to them.

I believe that for the majority of people worldwide who have fully respected biosecurity measures, this situation is more than frequent.

Lately, the word "quarantine" has been repeated insistently and annoyingly. Like a fly circling around me, with its annoying and annoying noise.

My outings are few and short. I go to the market when the delivery man doesn't answer the phone. To the pharmacy, I also call and they bring me what I need. To my son's school, to deliver his activities, only during the flexible week, of course, in full compliance with biosecurity measures. And lately we give ourselves the opportunity to go out in the car at least to breathe and see other things, other than the four walls, which sometimes I feel like they are coming down on me.

Here comes a time when this confinement is no longer healthy for mental health.

When will it all end? It is the question of fifty thousand coins, as they say in my country.

It is suffocating and generates a lot of anxiety. Sometimes I feel as if I am driving a huge truck, inside the covered parking lot of a shopping mall. I don't have the experience in driving huge trucks and the fear of crashing against the walls, which give me the sensation of being small, and the ceiling, which on the way up to the second level, become lower. Even worse is the feeling that I will get lost in the cloud of memories coming out of the exhaust pipe.

Then I feel blocked. I don't get inspired and what I feel like doing is to lie in bed and watch another and another and another and another movie.

I know that the lack of inspiration has nothing to do with Biden, Maduro, the Chinese. It's as simple as I need adrenaline, street, social contact. The parks full, the beaches with the joyful sound of people, the squares full...

These are memories that make my heart race and while others are learning languages, digital marketing or whatever they want, I'm getting a post-graduate degree in Frustrations.

The little gray hairs that are starting to appear in my hair are a reminder that I need to stop thinking.

Of course, it's been good for introspection, that's the positive thing about it. It has made me reflect on many things, it has allowed me to say goodbye to old fears and complexes, but I have had to welcome new ones.

For example, I have had to reconcile myself with those gray hairs that are slowly appearing, with those stretch marks that are the after-effects of my pregnancy and the seams that sometimes come loose, of this suit that I got for my body.

And so the days go by and by the time we realize it, a lot has happened since the beginning of the quarantine. I have been sick with COVID-19 and have recovered.

Because despite all the negative things and that muse that fell asleep, I try to wake her up, reinventing myself, looking for what to do, so that everything is more bearable.

Just things I write.

All the photos are entirely my property, taken at different times during this quarantine, reflecting the necessary solitude of the places. The camera used is that of my Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 cell phone, without editions or filters.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

5
$ 1.35
$ 1.00 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @oizaguirres
Avatar for purrix.es.mi.nombre
2 years ago

Comments

Hola amiga, es verdad todo lo que dices, hace falta salir, ver calle, todo eso nos inspira para escribir en grande. ojala llegue pronto a vacuna, ejej

$ 0.00
2 years ago

jajaja! Ya llegó pero para ellos :D XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago