Steps To Undo Your Insecurities

0 8
Avatar for psychie
3 years ago

This are some steps process that I'm going to share with you ,we have 2 parts for it and I'm going to give you the 1st part. Insecurities step by step process may seems easy but it's really not that easy. It's an ongoing steps, but hopefully it will be helpful.

The First Step :Is to Become Aware of your Insecurities.

You need to work through them one at a time. You can't just knock out all your Insecurities in life at once. It really one at a time process.

In a Journal, write down what the insecurity is and then ask yourself "Where do I think this insecurity comes from"?

"Where is the life experience the deeply rooted childhood traumas that this insecurity comes from".?

"What do I believe is hurting me".?

So look at your Insecurities- and this is not always easy. You've got to face your Insecurities. Cry if you have to. Feel it .Don't just avoid it. Most people just push down their insecurities because their afraid to feel it, and analyze it; where does it come from?

Step 2: Change your Perspective

Ask yourself:" Am I willing to see this differently"?

The Book :A RETURN TO LOVE 'says " A Miracle is just a shift in perception". Sometimes all you have to do is change the way that you look at your Insecurities.

Ask yourself : " Am I willing to see this insecurity through the eye of love?" Am I willing to see myself and treat myself with love? You just can't sit and think about it. I want you to really journal it out and put it on a paper. What would it look like if you treated yourself with love regarding this insecurity? How would you deal with this insecurity? A part of that might be going back to the experience where that insecurity came from, and seeing that experience through the eyes of love rather than the eyes of " I'm not enough".

Say you're insecure about your thighs because in school all the kids commented on your tree trunk thighs. And that is a common insecurity bthat women have. Instead of seeing yourself as just a victim being bullied and then feeling that you're not pretty enough or not good enough,you look at the situation through the eyes of love. Then you would see that what you would do to the child version of you, is give yourself a big hug and tell yourself "she's beautiful and it's okay and it doesn't matter what other people say about her.

Step 3- Reprogram Your Mind with thought that support you.

-thoughts that are made out of love,that support you that are positive,that will not hold you down or put you down any longer, because that's all that insecurity does.

For each insecure and negative thought that you have hopefully youre writing them out line-by-line, working on them each individual. I want you to cross out the insecurity and rewrite it with a new belief that's written out of love.

For example :

"I'm insecure about my tight and I tend to hide them because I'm afraid to show them to the world".

So it's time for you to cross that out and instead you would do or write a new belief . "I LOVE MY BODY BECAUSE MY BODY IS STRONG AND I'M CAPABLE OF WALKING AND RUNNING AND DOING THESE AMAZING THINGS WITH MY BODY".

TO BE CONTINUE.....❤️❤️❤️

2
$ 0.47
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.03 from @Jeaneth
Sponsors of psychie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for psychie
3 years ago

Comments