No jab, no job? Really?

7 77
Avatar for potta
Written by
2 years ago

I came across this article on CNN Business recently and I cannot even comprehend how much power these companies have and what they can get away with.

For reference, here is the article

https://www.cnn.com/2022/01/07/business/citigroup-unvaccinated-employees-fired/index.html

Citigroup has basically asked all of its employees to get vaccinated by mid to end January and if they don't then they are fired.

I absolutely don't intend to take sides politically on this vaccine issue but with remote work become more and more of the normal nowadays and with the world seeing so many variants of the novel corona virus and with so many people who hesitate to take the vaccines for many reasons, I don't think this makes any sense. It just shows the arrogance of these companies and they think they can get away with anything because they have so much money on their hands.

There are also religious reasons why some people are not willing to take the vaccines. So would Citigroup fire even those workers who refuse to take vaccines for religious reasons?

This needs to go to court. I wonder if people will have enough courage to take Citigroup to court.

11
$ 14.40
$ 14.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.03 from @Porwest
+ 2
Sponsors of potta
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I am paying the price of getting a vaccine, I now have heart problems with hypertension after taking all the dozes. Now I am not looking forward for the 2 doze as I still wanted to live and not worsen my condition.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get covid no probala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The bottom line for me is this. THE VACCINES DO NOT WORK! My wife was vaccinated. Got Covid. My sister is vaccinated. Got Covid. My co-worker's wife was vaccinated. Got Covid. Three people at my wife's work were vaccinated. All three got Covid.

Forcing people to do this makes no sense on any level, INCLUDING legal ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me add something here. I know someone who felt much worse after taking the vaccine than after getting Covid itself. They say they would rather have Covid than the shot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"This needs to go to court."

The better way forward is to replace those firms with better model.
They are all under management by entities which should be bankrupted.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Although I agree with that and it is ideal, for the time being and in the short term, thinking of people who chose to not get vaxed for whatever reason, they only have a month left and the only solution is to go to court.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True - my focus is often upon the impractical and unachievable.
But then again,
I do try to accomplish something impossible on a regular basis,
😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago