Looks like the spam filter algorithm is working!

17 48

I am a regular on read.cash as some of you might be aware. I login every day! I try to write every day and I try to leave meaningful comments every day. If I don't have anything to write or comment, I usually don't. Having said that, we all have seen some incredible amount of spamming on this platform and there have been numerous ways this platform had been tried to be misused for personal profit and as a result of that were a lot of useless posts which were gaining a lot of attention but more recently I have seen the quality of posts on the main page and also in general go up.

I used to see a lot of random posts on the front page but now I see a lot of meaningful content coming up on the front page which I would really like to read and engage. Is this the algorithm taking effect? I sure think so. If yes, great job @Read.Cash you have indeed done a great job with your algorithm and your tipping bots. It's working!

Just like how BCH had a thumping win after the Nov 15 drama, similarly this seems like an amazing win for read.cash!

Onwards and upwards!

11
$ 1.56
$ 1.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
$ 0.01 from @AA-Admiral
Sponsors of potta
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Well the articles have gotten way way better since i first came here some 5 months ago and now I'm just happy almost every article is worth reading, it would just depend on your preference

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Correct. What you read is your preference of course but I guess what I meant to say was that so many articles were just junk to make a quick buck initially.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah ;;-;; definitely junk that didn't even make sense of had any relevance to anything. Now though, even freewrites are a good read, much more the prompted ones (for me though)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I noticed the main page changed a little lately.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sir!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's also true, i also noticed the devs⚙️ of read.cash💸 pushed out another update today regarding the topics list, It's now expanded even more.

the only thing that bothers me mildly is that It's a list of keywords pulled by the A.I system of the most used words here on read.cash💸 that's why it doesn't look so clean. 🤷‍♂️ I dunno.

what do you guys think @monolith ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

topic tags can't be restricted so inherently you're entitled to create your own topics. One can take advantage of that (for example we made a 'monolith' topic) to self-promote your content but is also a very nice way to find things you're looking for (and we kind of missed it). So yes most common topics show first, that's fine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ohhh, 😲 wait, I haven't actually written an article yet so I didn't notice you could actually "Create" custom topics now, i had just checked it out after reading your reply.

well I mean, that's cool if you can create custom topics now, but it has the potential to be spammed, but maybe over time according to peoples behavior, spam will be reduced after all.

and also people might tend to gravitate towards the most common and popular topics. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Custom topics is great because say you created a topic with keyword abc and you only use it for a few posts but it won’t gain any real traction if thousands of users don’t use the same keyword with abc so it will get lost in the crowd and only the ones that are user frequently will be relevant.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

indeed, unless that's a topic that a specific niche is interested in, then you will get exposure for that group of people. but at least they're interested 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah the readcash is becoming great and I love how this platform works. Hoping for it to stay forever ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes seems to work. Sometimes doesn't. We found someone copy pasted a couple comments of us, impolitely. Still you can find a lot of "great article" "helpful info" and things like that. Some other times, we give a similar answer and the spam filter pops. 🤷🏻‍♂️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So I think those will not disappear completely. As long as posts and comments like that are not rewarded by the tipping bot (I have seen a lot of spammers cry about that) I think it maybe working. My main observation was that the home page looked clean and now I actually want to read all the articles on the homepage unlike before.

I maybe wrong and maybe it was a one time thing but hoping that I’m right.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is cleaner now, no doubt. And of course bot doesn't tip comments, but those accounts probably have the activity bonus so they are encouraged to spam (that's why we need the filters, so we don't kill the bonus like it end up being with the point system).

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Ah ok and this is where the activity bonus comes in I guess. If they are not regular on the platform and they don’t claim their money they lose it. Very smart.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's true, knowing a little how A.I algorithms works (just basic though) 😅 and because of the activity bonus, I'm now more active on read.cash.

i have about 32$ in activity bonus that i hope that i can claim in about 5 days or so.

I don't spam, and i think about how my comments can contribute, so hopefully, I'm playing to the rules of the A.I. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a nice written. Keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago