Homemade Indian pizza during the quarantine!

22 42
Avatar for potta
Written by
4 years ago

Here is the exact process I used to make a homemade Indian pizza!

  • For the pizza base 2 cups flour ( I used whole wheat)

  • 1 cup warm water 2 teaspoons instant active yeast 2 teaspoons sugar 1/2 teaspoon salt and a little olive oil

  • Let the yeast activate and mix all the ingredients and knead the dough for good to 10 min

  • Then let it proof in a warm place

  • For chicken you need it to marinate at least 24 hours. I really threw a little of this and little of that

  • Marinate the night before

  • For pizza sauce boil water and add whole tomatoes (tomatoes on vines will be good ) once they blanch remove the skin blend it .

  • Add salt, kharam podi/powder, garam masala and kasturi methi

  • And then I just assembling the pizza

  • I added red onion and green bell pepper as topping along with chicken and garlic powder

  • Bake at 400F for 20 min

Once out of the oven I added mint chutney (store bought) mixed with yogurt on top.

5
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Koush
Sponsors of potta
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for potta
Written by
4 years ago

Comments

Hey.. your pizza looks better than mine. Nice post regarding pizza. I will apply your procedure also next time.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Try it out and let me know how it goes!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

okay. i will do obviously and give a review of it. i have buy yogurt from super shop.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I love to taste different types of Pizza, but long days i can't taste it due to quarantine, your recipe looks very yummy dear.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

That's why make it at home!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Looking delicious i want to try it πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜… lets hope that i could success to making a homemade pizza and thanks for stuffing article alway loves this kind of post

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Anytime and you should try to make something too!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Wow!looking delicious.really i want to try it.i am madly pizza lover.seriously i am gonna try this at my home like your process.keep sharing.Thank you

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thank you! Let me know how it goes!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

One advice though - you should use better lead image for your articles. Your image says "Nobody wants to crypto", yet you write about a pizza or 5G :)

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I actually just realized how easy it is to search for and include cover images on read.cash :)

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yep :)

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yes, that absolutely needs to change :) I came here to primarily write about crypto and add some links to my website where applicable https://www.nobodywantstocrypto.com/blog I didn't want to spend a lot of time searching for copyright free images on the internet. Maybe I should spend some more time with it!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Just use unsplash.com - all these images are totally free (it's even integrated when you add a lead image - there's a search box on the right) and some more links here: https://read.cash/@Read.Cash/legal-images-e66e9f1c

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I did not get a lot of time to research my crypto stuff to write good quality articles so i'm filling in with whatever I can and try to stay active in the community!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I really like pizza. Wow, this is very tempting.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thank you! :)

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Hey! I am a pizza lover! I also make pizza! It is easy and takes less efforts.. Your recipe looks tempting! I think I should make another pizza tomorrow!! Thank you for your post and for such an wonderful recipe..

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Please share how it turns out!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thats a pretty delicious looking pizza. I can imagine myself eating it with a nice cold coke. And maybe a few home make fries. Watching the sport channel or sitting out on the deck.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Pizza... I miss it in this lockdown.... I wish i can have it again.... You wrote every step very clearly

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I love eating pizza..It's one of my favourite food..pizza with lots of meats and chees one the top is delicious..for lockdown i can't have it now..I am missing it

$ 0.00
4 years ago

That’s why I added the recipe. You can make your own!

$ 0.00
4 years ago