Fold app leaks - Feature Leak #1

3 24
Avatar for potta
Written by
3 years ago

So the Fold app is soon going to start issuing debit cards to their customers, starting with the first 1000 in the waitlist and I was lucky enough to be among the first 1000. This is the reason I am getting the leak emails from the Fold team and I will be sharing with people here.

Leak #1: 10% high yield on rewards.

So I have to admit I don't fully understand what this means but it looks like if you keep your sats in your account, you get 10% yield on your rewards which you earned through the Fold app. This is definitely not the cash back percentage in BTC because we know that's going to be pegged at 1 or 2%.

If you know anything about this, let me know. Also, if you would like to sign up for the Fold card, you can use my link to get 20,000 sats to get started. https://use.foldapp.com/r/Xd7ASMLe

3
$ 0.13
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of potta
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Such a great update.. Don't know what will happen next

$ 0.00
3 years ago

10% seems pretty competitive to me, but it does depend on how often that 10% is paid out and whether you need to commit to a minimum term. 10% paid weekly is much more attractive than 10% paid quarterly, for example. Also, I'm assuming that the payout is in sats but that might not necessarily be the case...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am almost certain that it's 10% APY so it would be yearly? And yes, the payout should most likely be in sats because they deal completely in sats.

$ 0.00
3 years ago