BCH Social Experiment - created a BCH wallet for my baby daughter!

12 53

So while we're all working towards a better tomorrow for everyone and the main focus for some of us has been the adoption of crypto currencies like BCH, I wanted to do a small little social experiment here. I created a BCH/SLP Wallet for my daughter on Bitcoin.com and funded it with just $1 of BCH for the time being. I am obviously going to keep adding more and more BCH from time to time in hopes of securing her future and have enough to pay for her education etc after she grows up.

What I am also looking to achieve is that while she grows up, I would like to teach the concept of money, personal finance, investing and crypto currencies (BCH etc) through this. She will have access to her own keys when she is big enough, although I would need some advice from parents here as to when to completely hand over the keys to her.

Since I am a big believer in crypto currencies like BCH, I would like my daughter to start early and be ahead of the curve.

If you would like to support me and my daughter along the process, I have included the wallet addresses here.

bitcoincash:qpjwt88p3yuc0l2kccke39c9g4weh3ewvs3vdrm0yp

Here is her SLP address

In addition to teaching all the stuff I would about crypto currencies, investing, BCH etc, I want to some day tell her that we can live in a world which is decentralized and money can be trust-less and permission-less.

I do realize that this experiment might totally fail and I will get nothing out of it which is totally ok and which is why this is an experiment in the first place.

If you have any crypto strategies for kids that anyone of you have thought about, i'd like to know more about that and would also like to know if anyone is accumulating crypto for their kids. Any more suggestions for this experiment are also welcome.

3
$ 1.46
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @SamBTC
$ 0.10 from @lerkfrend
Sponsors of potta
empty
empty
empty

Comments

When your daughter grows up she would really appreciate your farsightedness. Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Really appreciate the kind words!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

someone posted an image on noise.cash the other day of a map of European "financial literacy." i had know idea what that meant but this project sounds like a good way to develop that sort of "literacy."

savings plan + financial understanding + crypto? perfect.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

From my own life experience I have come to realize that starting early is best as far as financial literacy is concerned.

My friends son is 8 or 9 years old and he gives him play money to invest in the stock market. Very little obviously but it’s practical experience. He has to explain to his dad why he picked the stocks that he picked.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

very cool! learning those fundamentals.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How old is your daughter?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess it's fine. She's 2-ish.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Still too young for money I think.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never too young for parents to start putting aside some money for college education etc. Totally respect your thought though!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't mean parents, I meant the daughter. 😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

lol of course. I don’t think she will understand anything now but few years down the line maybe she will.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Any way I can DM you that?

$ 0.00
3 years ago