Chapter 3 of 15 - How i end up with 0 balance in BCH?

0 330
Avatar for pio
Written by
4 years ago

At first, I thought he will break our deal, telling me that will not give me 5% monthly from family earnings. But not at all, he told me that his friend invested about 4k$ in BCH (almost all his savings), and the money disappeared from the account after the transaction was made.

In my mind, my first thought was, I knew that teaching some stranger about crypto and BCH will make me just problems.

"Ok, let's have a meeting with your friend to see what really happened." - this was my answer with a calm voice. 

After 2 hours, my father's friend was at our house door, waiting for me to give him answers about what really happened with his money. We started looking over his wallet, but no transaction found. I asked him immediately if he bought from the website that I showed him, but his voice freezes instantly. I knew immediately that it was scammed.

"I searched online for an exchange, and I've found one with smaller fees." - those words made me feel instantly some guilt about this. Even if I explained to him the steps that he should follow each time, when he wants to buy BCH, he didn't listen to my words. I explained to him, that money is gone and he will never recover them. At that moment almost started to cry, and the guilt was growing bigger and bigger each moment.

Speaking with my dad after he left, we decided to send him 1k$, to recover at least one part of how much he lost, even if it wasn't directly our fault, we felt a little bit responsible about this.

-> READ NEXT CHAPTER

Sponsors of pio
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @Koush
$ 0.05 from @unitedstatian
Avatar for pio
Written by
4 years ago

Comments