Two-Banana Banana Bread

1 18
Avatar for pinkjadeite
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Recipe, Life

I am not a baker but I do bake occasionally when it was needed, for example, when the last two bananas were overriped and no one else was going to eat it. And I didn't like to throw food away. So...I google-d "two-banana banana bread" . Usually, I would find the recipe which do not involve mixer because I do not have one. Also, I prefer to use fork and spatula to get it done asap. I was glad I found just the suitable recipe.

Two-Banana Banana Bread

This one used the following recipe:

  • 2 overriped bananas, you mashed them

  • 3/4 cup sugar

  • 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon (optional)

  • 1/2 teaspoon salt

  • 1/2 cup vegetable oil

  • 2 eggs

  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract

  • 1 1/4 cups all-purpose flour

  • 1 teaspoon baking soda

Easy steps too

I love this recipe as it used oil rather than butter, in that way, I could reduce time because I did not need to melt the butter first. =)

  1. In a large bowl, mix the banana, sugar, ground cinnamon and salt together. In another smaller bowl, whisk the egg and add in vanilla extract and oil.

  2. Add this egg mixture into the banana mixture you did earlier in the large bowl. Combine till well blended.

  3. Sift in the flour and baking soda. Gently mix but do not overmix.

  4. Pour this batter into prepared pan.

  5. Bake at 180°C for 40-45 minutes. But since each oven is different, always test with toothpick. When you prick the cake/bread with toothpick, it comes out dry, means it is done. Take out from oven. Let it cool before slice.

Photos of the steps

Lastly, slice and enjoy the slice of yummyness with your choice of either tea, coffee or hot chocolate or milk.

So soft and fluffy and needless to say, delicious. To me, it would be better to reduce some of the sugar, but the rest of the family loved this level of sweetness, not too sweet, just enough sweetness. I just prefer less sweeter cake, because I am already sweet enough. Just kidding. Got you there! 😝😁.

Thank you for visiting my blog. Give a comment if you like it or any areas I can improve.

🌷PINKJADEITE

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for pinkjadeite
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Recipe, Life

Comments

I saw the word banana bread and I instantly clicked on this...............................I am definitely going to try this recipe soon.......................................... and the pictures already got me like really hungry though............

$ 0.00
2 years ago