Was Google really sued?

8 17

shocking..! Truly speaking I never expected such a reputable company like google to be sued knowing fully well how helpful their tasks are...

So it is said that the company we all know as Google was sued on Tuesday and was accused of obtaining users information from the browsers incognito mode which is supposed to be private. Its is said that google get user information such as sites visit, pictures, friends, shopping activities and even some embarrassing things that a person might actually like to keep secret. it was also said Google was asked to pay $5 billion to settle up the violations they incurred on an organization.

Well, that all said... I really do like Google and all they have done and are planning to do, but still on the topic of privacy... I guess it really not cool to an extent of having someone's every activity at their finger tip even to the extent of some private things... imagine a situation where I took an embarrassing photo of myself and deleted it but somehow it got to the producers of my mobile phone and if for some reason someone targets that company and leaks out those photos... I would very much not be happy about something like that.

I don't have any problem with Google but I feel if they were to create an incognito mode for users privacy then it should really be private else there is no need for it. This is actually my personal opinion on the topic...

I would very much love to hear your opinions also... How do you feel about your privacy being leaked...

let me know your thoughts in the comment section below... Thank you all for your continued support.

28
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor

Comments

I don't know if that really happened or not. But in case it is true, nothing serious will happen to them, just a big fine and a warning and that's probably it. Jusr the same thing happened with Facebook.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh really, hope its all sorted out well... but if this is true... I would be more careful when accessing the internet with google softwares

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's correct. One should be careful with everything on the internet , even the "trusted' platforms, websites or softwares.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is breach of agreement from Google. The famous organisation has violated the privacy policies of customers, hence supposed to be sued.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it really unexpected of them to do such... i really do think highly of them in al the services the render but this might be to extreme from them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yah! This will make them take the issue of users privacy seriously. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I try to use Google as little as possible. Unfortunately Google is almost everywhere. I use Android Smartphone, that is also from Google. It is very hard to escape this data octopus.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

On the issue of privacy... It cannot be over emphasized... I personally value my privacy I can afford anyone have access to that or ruining that... I also think highly of Google and hope they do better

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now a days , Google is a important platform where we can find a lot of thing,but it quite shocking for everyone after knowing that from now his/her every digital fingerprint will be leaked.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah very true... me personally would be more care in my dealings with there softwares now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stealing information is Google's business model. Why do you think you don't have to pay to use Google? You do pay by giving them access to all your information. They use it to produce a profiling file about you, which is then sold to the highest bidder. I avoid Google as much as possible, and when I have to use it, I take precautions to keep them as far back as possible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow I didn't know it was this serious, I do hear rumors about Google stealing our data but I thought rumors and that's all they were until recently after coming in contact with this news and hearing comments from various individual... I sure would be more cautious from now on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OMG! I had no idea about this stealing information. Google has now become our everyday used browser. But now have to be careful about some personal data.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, be careful. Google and Facebook are probably the two worst private spy systems on internet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is not so weird that huge companies receive law suits. But indeed when you use Google or Facebook etc you're giving up to your information. You just wanna make sure that isn't the most sensitive information -nothing to fear from Google knowing your phones numbers, age, sex or birthday date (many companies in your country had that info too).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

but from what is said, they say google is taking way more than just our phone numbers, age, sex and so... they are taking more sensitive data

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Probably yes. We'll see how this come to a solution, or it's silenced. Google will end up paying quite some money either way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would not like personal information to leak and be at the mercy of everyone, if so I consider that it is penalized for breaking the ethics

$ 0.00
3 years ago