Finally getting it right

4 23
Avatar for pejudear
1 year ago

For some days now, i have been feeling so empty and drained. If you've noticed lately, i have been inactive here because something is missing in me. The enthusiasm for the things i love doing here vanished into thin air, and this all this while till this very moment was so frustrating. I don't know if anyone has felt this way before?

A lot of things changed about me since the day my laptop was stolen. I began to feel emotionally drained, i wasn't myself anymore......always hiding behind my smile. It felt like the whole world has landed on my head, nothing interest me anymore, even spending few minutes here became a problem to me. This is how i have been living my life for the past few weeks. As there is nothing i can do, i had to remind myself that for the past few weeks now i have been through a lot of sad moments which has somehow caused me pains and after a while will bring relief to my heart. This afternoon, i made up my mind to free myself from the shackles of those bad memories and give myself the assurance that everything is okay. So many people went through things even more worst than mine but were still able to come out of it stronger, so i see no reason why my own case should be too hard to deal with, it's time i move on.

I was tired of who i was becoming, the kind of life i was living, the whole thing became bored and i decided to share what going on in my life with us here. It has never been like this before in my life, i hated myself after what happened, my mind was filled with irrelevant thoughts that i forget to visit here as often, having compassion on myself was never on my list. The fact that we are humans prone to make mistakes gave me the boldness to rise up from the dirt and dust myself. Ot will only take a determined effort to accept the beautiful and the ugly part of our journey through life and remind ourselves that it is so okay to have ugly days.

This is exactly how i have been feeling all this while, but the story is different now. If you are going through or having this kind of feeling, just take a quite moment with yourself and say back to yourself that everything is going to be alright, begin to speak positive, and don't loose hope. I have not fully completely healed, it's a gradual process. The trick here is that i am being patient with my own self, with time i will feel more better and free. Do same to yourself and watch how your life will turn around for good.

All Image Source Here

Thank you for reading........

2
$ 0.70
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of pejudear
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for pejudear
1 year ago

Comments

I know right in the begining that some people's mind were still wicked, and until now people are this wicked are still carrying the wicked mine, because I see no reason someone will take what doesn't belong to him and he will feel free about it. Friend I pray you will get fine very soon, but leave the thief into the God's hand for judgement.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am fine now gently, i just need more time to heal completely

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Economic situations drives people to puck what does not belong to them and feel comfortable. However, some people are just perpetual criminal. So sorry for you loss.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am in the process of healing, i had to move on and forget about what had happened..

$ 0.00
1 year ago