Be Different

9 32
Avatar for pejudear
1 year ago

“Fitting in allows you to blend in with everyone else, but being different allows you to be yourself, to be unique and to be more creative.”

- Sonya Parker

It feels so great to be back here again. Life is so unpredictable that I was so careless to consider what is going to come the next moment. I thought the moment I was in will last a little longer, I was too comfortable and unaware to prepare for the change that was hitting me soon. But thank God I conquered and I am more stronger than before. I really miss a lot here. I felt so bad that my absence here has made me loose some of my friends, sponsors, and admirers. It's fine, I am finally back, and I want y'all back too. I will be so happy if that happens.

I have been hearing of writers block, it has never happened to me before. But after about a month of not playing around with my phone keyboard, I think it's happening to me. I find it so difficult to think of a good topic to write about. For the past five hours, I felt so empty but thanks to an old magazine I bought few months ago. Finally I have something to write about, "Be Different."

Everyone of us possesses some characters that attracts a particular set of people to us. No matter what this characters are, it will always attract people to us. Not everyone has the same character, we will always have the people with the positive character while the others the negative character. People with negative character will always attract negative people. While people with positive character will always attract positive people, often times majority of the people loves staying around this kind of people who are filled with positivity.

There's nothing like dull moments when a positive person is involved. Good vibes are created when we choose positivity over negativity. Positivity brings about good living. The kind of positive vibes we create is what makes us different from others. Let's focus on the topic, "Be different", it sounds simple and common, but there's a lot in it. People with no choice or decisions go with the flow, likewise, people who stand apart, creates their own path don't go the way the wind blows. They go against it and create something different and spectacular.

In life, there are people the creates, and there are people that follows. Which category do you belong to? People who creates paths are the ones that makes a difference. It's is so okay to follow people and listen to their opinions, but do it blindly. You should be able to have your own world that you control. You should desire to be a path maker instead of a follower. Walking in another persons path might get you confused and lost in it, I advice you to create your own path and walk in it. Don't try to fit into the crowd and do what they do when you are meant to be different, likewise make your own decisions.

To "Be different" entails that you should have this special aura in you which is lacking in other people. This aura is what makes you special. Don't dream of following the crowd everytime, but be the reason for it. If majority of the people are saying the same thing, you should have something different to say which is more better and logical than what they are saying. Don't go the way of the world, instead create yours and make a difference. You cannot make a difference if you walk in another persons path, go where there's no path at all and leave a trace.

People will call you proud, but look beyond that, cos you are simply doing your things differently. In all of this, be wise enough.

So glad to have you around. Thanks for the love.

Lead image

10
$ 1.42
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of pejudear
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for pejudear
1 year ago

Comments

It's just like the way we crave for getting a job to earn a living, it's good no doubt but there's nothing bad in being a boss.

I hope it wasn't health challenge that took you away? I thought of your sudden disappearance one day and I assumed you ran away like others...maybe the another Blogging site. Welcome back☘️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Kacy. There's no other blogging site like this one, that's why I came back. My health is very okay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are all different in many ways, and each of us are special.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe you on this one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I should just say that we are born unique. We should embrace ourselves according to our free will. We should not let anyone degrade us for being different. Remember, we are not everyone's apple of the eye.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our uniqueness is what makes us special from other people. That's the first thing we should be proud of.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should walk to our own path, and being unique is power. No need to go along to others to blend in, you just need yourself to be different. Learn how to love what you are and who you are. Keep fighting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Surest fact you've given.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back It’s nice to hear you Well I was always a follower sometimes of world sometimes of parents and now of hubby but I am learning I am learning to walk my own way to think different to be different to choose path which I like not that they lead me to I love them all but there is a point in life when you just wanna fall and learn Hope so my journey goes well and people who love me keep loving me as they always do

Love for you Keep up for writing

$ 0.00
1 year ago