A great testimony: A new soul has been added to the family

7 36
Avatar for pejudear
1 year ago

Today is the day that the Lord has made, and I will rejoice and be glad in it. I come with good news to share with my virtual family. My elder brothers wife has put to birth a bouncing baby boy. It is their first child since they got married in 2019. Few days ago, I was with my brothers wifey, I never knew that she was going to give me someone who will be calling me aunty very soon. All though she was due to deliver, 9 days from the day I visited. She was so happy that finally she was going to hold her baby with her bare hands after 9 months of carrying him in her womb. But the baby wasn't thinking that way, he was so eager to see what's really going in this part of the world. So unfortunately for her, the baby decided to land planet earth yesterday evening instead of 21st this month, which is next Monday.

How it started........

Around 8 am, that was yesterday, my brothers wifey all of a sudden began to have a minimal backache. She complained about it twice but didn't do anything about it. Until it got worse, then I knew that it was labour pains. I alerted my brother and she was taken to the a federal hospital. I followed them into the hospital, but at some point I was stopped and asked to get a seat at the reception and wait there. My first experience though, only my brother was allowed to follow them into the delivery ward.

Some hours later, my brother came out with a happy face, and I knew it that yeah!! A new soul has been added to the family. I did not care to ask him how the whole thing went because I knew he will not tell me anything. Fast forward to this morning when I was allowed to see my brothers wifey and the new born baby. When I saw her, she did not look like someone who just finished a tough task some hours ago, she was so strong. Since other close relatives who were around had left, I used that opportunity to ask her few questions. Since it was her first time, I guessed she will have the right answers to my questions. And yeah!! She gave me satisfying answers to all my questions.

I went further to ask her if she noticed my brother in the labour room, and she said yes..... She said "I saw him, he was so restless, tensed, he didn't know what to do but stood at one place held my hand and stared at me with excess pains written all over his face. I was proud of him for standing by me throughout the whole process of delivery."


So this is what my future husband will go through when I am in labour.... I hope he will be strong enough to withstand every moment of it.


She did not miss to talk about the doctors and the nurses who were handling her case. She gave good feedback about them, how the nurses pampered her, encouraging her that she can do it, massage her legs. She said all of the activities from the nurses really helped her to deliver the baby successfully.

I appreciate every genuine nurse worldwide for taking it upon themselves and accepting the job of caretaking for patients, especially pregnant women. I honor this amazing set of professionals who puts the needs of the patient first before their. Anywhere I meet a nurse after now, I will complement them for their determination and courage.

Thank you for reading. Hope to have you come around next time. It's a happy day for me...

Image source

6
$ 1.63
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
Sponsors of pejudear
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for pejudear
1 year ago

Comments

This is good news I may say. Congrats to your brothers family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. I thank God for the great thing He has done for my brother and his wifey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's indeed a good news and we will be pleased if we can know the baby angel's name and I'm glad to know that both of them are healthy now Congratulations to you, your brother, sister- in -law and of course your angel too for bringing lots of happiness to all of you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Irene. The baby has not yet been given a name yet. The naming ceremony will be tomorrow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can surely wait to know the good name. Have a great evening.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so glad for this good news. What's the baby boy's name? I know how much happy you are all about the newborn baby.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so happy friend. The baby has no name yet. The naming ceremony like I said in the first comment is tomorrow. I will reveal the baby's name in my article tomorrow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago