Your Success & Your Truth.

0 17
Avatar for pedrobrito2004
4 years ago

Recently I was reviewing some of my accounts in different social networks and I found that one of my contacts had shared this image that I share in the post, I kept it, but by mistake I did not write down who it was that published it, shortly after I wanted to look for it again to thank, but it seems that the publication had been deleted or I simply was not able to find it.

The message is simple:

Your success in the life is directly related to your ability to accept the truth about yourself.

Well, that of direct and inverse proportions led me to my memories of basic mathematics and childhood, when I was in primary education, it caused me a soft smile. Now, entering into what I want to address, the phrase was simple and made me remember that maxim of the book "The Art of War" that recommends knowing yourself to avoid defeats in battles, even better if you also know very well your opponent, that knowledge of yourself and the other would make you virtually invincible.

But I noticed that it is not about knowing about myself, but about the "Truth" of myself, these are two different things. I enter a subject that has always aroused interest in me, "Truth" is different from truths, almost as much as "Reality" is different from realities. All this looks like a pun, but I will try to explain calmly and in detail.

The "Truth" as an idea is pure and absolute, it could be said that it is something that exists by itself and does not require anything outside itself, it is not necessary to defend it because it is impossible to attack it, it is independent of any questioning, because its own essence is unquestionable, so why the difference of truths? Or, why do I mention truths in lowercase and plural?

While the "Truth" in its ideal is perfect, I begin to believe that each person has their version of it, so it is also with societies, countries and nations of different types, then, each bias or human group will say that its truth it is the "Truth", but basically no party involved in the discussion will want to accept that they are only versions of this great thing that is ideally the "Truth" in its pure form. It may be impossible for humans to have access to perfect and pure truth, but if we came into contact with such a thing it could be an almost mystical experience that would cause the person to change too much, almost as if it were to become something beyond of the human

So then, your truth will not be my truth and what you consider correct will not necessarily be considered that way by other people, the more we separate from each other by our cultures, personal stories and ideals, then, the more different our truths will be.

Despite all that, I think what I rescue from the message I received was that if I can be clear about what I believe, accepting that it is simply my truth, but not the "Truth" (ideal, perfect and universal), then satisfaction With myself it is a sure thing and the feeling of success would be nothing strange. After all, it may not be about having more than anyone, but about being happier than anyone with what you have.

Perhaps the greatest success is to be happy and that that is the basis of your own truth

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for pedrobrito2004
4 years ago

Comments