"Self Made Man" of Bobbie Carlyle

0 40
Avatar for pedrobrito2004
4 years ago

Source

A few days ago Crypto.Piotr had recommended me to review some blogs that might be of interest to me, among them, I reached the one of of @fredrikaa where I found a post that caught my attention and commented: Determination and confidence comes easily when you've defined what you really care ...

Among the different comments that were, he highlighted, from my point of view one written by @yahialababidi in https://steempeak.com/appics/@yahialababidi/pziv5x

There was the image that I am sharing at the beginning of this post and I was so attractive and direct the message of self-creation by the sculpture that I asked about the origin of the work, which I responded with kindness and I knew that it was a Bobbie Carlyle's work.

Reviewing the site of this sculptor, I could find that she also has one of the same type but with a female character that emerges while sculpting herself. You can visit his site and see his gallery of works in http://bobbiecarlylesculpture.com/

There is certainly an attraction for me in these images, they remind me of the idea of an entrepreneur, of "making themselves", but it also reminds me of what were the first great entrepreneurs and capitalists of the early twentieth century in America, people who some cases began in low-level positions and were forging their own destiny until they managed to exceed their goals and go much further than anyone would have bet in the beginning.

I definitely like the underlying message quite a bit.


Source

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for pedrobrito2004
4 years ago

Comments