Upcoming Holy week Preparation

4 25
Avatar for peachy_keen
3 years ago
Topics: Blog, Life, Experiences

Holy week is one of the highlighted celebration of every Catholic person. Here in the Philippines, most of the catholics are celebrating it and that includes me and the rest of my family. This is usually a sacred celebration because this symbolizes the passion of Christ, His sacrifices and good deeds. This year's holy week celebration would also be the same as last year. It was in the second week of March last year when the lock down started. Now, we are about to face another season of Holy week in the midst of pandemic. It wasn't easy afterall knowing that the number of covid cases are rapidly increasing again, but that doesn't stop our faith.

Preparation


Our preparations was a bit tough since most of the LGUs implemented the enhanced community quarantine in the whole city for a week. It was saddening to know that we can't be able to go to churches physically. Thankfully, there is a virtual mass held online to still reminisce the celebration. It was really a sad week for me knowing that my dad would go back to Papua nextweek. He is an OFW and working as a maintenance manager of a huge chain of salon there. Time really flew so fast. It was in the beginning of January when he arrived safely here and now, he was going back again. The three months we have spent with him is so short. Surely, I will miss my dad. I hope he can stay with us during this time. Anyway, our plan to go to Manaoag church in Pangasinan is canceled so I was a bit disappointed. That's going to be our last bonding with my dad and unluckily, it will not happen anymore. My pre-holyweek schedule was also a bit tough. I had so many things to do plus our midterm exams was also scheduled. I am having a hard time but it's bearable. Also, I am planning to attend a webinar this upcoming holyweek organized by our school club. I am so excited to feel and joined the program. On the other hand, as usual setup, my mom will surely gonna watch movies about Christ. I remember back then, we always love to watch that and it felt great knowing almost all pf us are watching it together. I know this year's going to be the same.

Takeaway


Been busy lately because of my school stuff but even though it's like that, I want to make sure to give my time this upcoming holyweek. I think it is really important that no matter how much busy you are, always have a time to give your presence to God. Even in just a couple of minutes of your time everyday is enough. Also, not just in holyweek but even in ordinary days. Let us not forget how bless we are that we are still alive despite of the happenings around us. He never forget us because He is always with us in every battle we might get into. Remember to always be grateful for everything!

@peachy_keen

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
Avatar for peachy_keen
3 years ago
Topics: Blog, Life, Experiences

Comments

Hello peachy! Welcome to read.cash! Im from the Philippines too 😊 I agree with you we can always commune with God everyday, any moment and everywhere, sa ngayon ingat muna tayo im glad that you're proactive with the government's effort, minsan nkakasawa na rin makinig sa iba puro nlng complain heheh!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hello ate lyka! sometimes kasi instead na magcomplain, dapat magcomply nalang. Esp in times like this dapat talaga may unity ang bawat isa.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Brother, this dollar sign is not coming under my post. Can you help me?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

what dollar sign? 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago