Positively Thinking.

2 31
Avatar for panterablack
1 year ago

We haven't got the official results yet, but yesterday my wife tested positive for Corona. At the moment at least, she just has a bit of a cough and a flu, with some aches and pains, but nothing too bad. I was away at the time on a work trip, but took the train instead of the bus with the team, so that I could get my affairs in order a little, before coming into the house. Just in case.

My "affairs" are pretty much making sure that the right people have access to the right things in the event of something happening to me and they know what to do to ensure my family are taken care of. Nothing too complicated, but I didn't want to do it on the bus with a whole lot of tired colleagues around.

I am not vaccinated and I am in a couple of risk groups, but I made a very conscious decision about it a couple of years ago and regardless of what happens, I am okay with it. This is the thing with personal choice, isn't it? I find that often people make a decision based on whatever they believe at the time and when it doesn't work out that way, they want to go back and choose again. It is natural of course when results are bad or we are in pain, but it should always be remembered that the decision was made for a reason.

My wife just got the SMS - officially positive.

I wonder though, how many people got vaccinated because they thought it would help, how many so they didn't suffer movement restriction, how many because everyone else was and how many §because they didn't want to look like an idiot if they were wrong. That last one is surprisingly high I suspect, because again - human nature.

I think that this is one of the major reasons that people don't invest into crypto too. The "fear of loss" is mentioned where because it is money related, people think they are scared of losing their investment input. However, I think a major aspect is "losing face" within peer groups or even if it isn't known, feeling like a fool compared to peer groups.

For example, for years I have been talking to people about this and they of course think that I am crazy and yesterday again, I was asked why I am so enthusiastic. They think it is about the money - it is not - the "money" (value) is a potential byproduct of the investment, not the reason for me to be involved with the development of the industry.

How I see it, it is like finding oil in the 1850s - valuable, but nowhere near as valuable as it is now, because at that point, there was not too much of an industry around it and, it wasn't being used in mainstream applications as it is now, for travel and an ingredient in things like plastics. Those who discovered it could definitely make some money, but it was expensive to get involved and very exclusive. I don't think it is called "mining" by accident.

At this point, I strongly believe that the future of crypto is solid, which is why I am spending so much time, effort and money investing into it - but my belief doesn't guarantee anything at all. So, if at some point it is a total failure, there is no point going back and wondering what if, there is only forward.

What is after crypto?

Have you considered what happens if crypto fails? Because as far as I can see - it isn't pretty. The failure of crypto isn't just a lost chance to be wealthy, it is a doubling down on the most oppressive economy that has ever existed, making any future attempt to break free of it, that much harder. That is the alternative and it is not an alternative I want to live, nor want my daughter to have to experience. Live by the sword, die by the sword.

Live controlled, die controlled.

What is the meaning of life for you I wonder, because for me, it isn't to live the safest life I can possibly live in order to reach the oldest age. That is just a waste of time in my opinion. If we aren't looking to make an impact of some kind in a way that supports our belief system, what the hell are we living for? This is quite interesting in regards to those of us who make decisions based on the opinions of the group, isn't it?

Tomorrow I will take a Corona test to see if I have to go and get the official one. I hope I get Corona, because if I survive, it makes travel to some countries possible and I wouldn't mind going for a short holiday somewhere in the summer - as Smallsteps has never flown. If I don't make it, then they will need one less ticket.

I will be disappointed I died though.

Ah... that's right...

"Think positive"

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for panterablack
1 year ago

Comments

I am also thinking that crypto may also fail so it will make people sad because people are doing well rightnow in crypto market

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes, we should always think positive in every situation it is a very good habit we should adopt positive thinking in our life

$ 0.00
1 year ago