Back To The Nest

10 57

As a person who always misses his hometown, wherever he goes, he will definitely return as the saying goes as far as a bird flies, one day it will return to its nest that was what happened to me yesterday when my work schedule in state institutions yesterday did not come in. Because almost every time I meet buildings and vehicles when carrying out work assignments, when I am in my hometown, it makes me intend to re-explore the atmosphere that used to be friends every day since I was little. Go to the rice fields and see the life there may be true what people say that something you often see even though it is interesting will become normal when you continue to look at it but something you have left long ago when you look back your eyes will see it like a new world and it was true when these words stabbed me yesterday.

Motorized through winding, potholed, muddy and rocky roads keep my adrenaline pumping in the hope that sunny afternoons I'll be back to the nest and see how much change I will never see again. After I arrived at the edge of the road leading to the rice fields by following a small path about the width of the foot that had been made by the farmer because as a child I was used to this road so it was very easy for me to conquer it.

The beautiful scenery of the green rice plants accompanied by coconut trees is so beautiful the situation restores fatigue.

Arriving at the rice fields, I saw how great the farmers were who never gave up on reforesting such large fields. Try to imagine if our earth was filled with green plants like this, maybe there would be no problem with global warming.

This is how the rice age for 3 weeks is already in a green state and it's time to give food such as fertilizer.

The view of the rice fields is very beautiful if I analyze maybe the age of this rice plant is 3 weeks or 21 days and even then according to the teachings of my grandfather. Rice plants are not like other monthly crops because the work is not difficult, so many farmers often work for this plant to become the main source of agriculture in the fields. The harvest age of rice plants is approximately 6 months, if they are not attacked by pests, the results are also satisfactory. Maybe you think why I understand so well because I grew up in this environment.

There are some locations that have just been planted maybe due to seedling and weather problems.
Yellow rice seedlings at the age of 3 days is a process of unification between roots and soil.

After I walked a few meters, apparently there were still rice fields where the farmers had just planted rice seeds, maybe they were about 3 days old. Maybe you see the rice is slightly yellowed and looks like it wants to die but that is the process when the rice roots have merged with the soil, the rice seeds will release green leaves and will become like the rice plant in the picture above.

This is a small waterfall or irrigation place to drain water in other rice fields so that all farmers feel the impact of the flow which is much needed by rice plants.

I continued down a small road and stopped when I saw a small waterfall flowing. This is the farmer's way of doing irrigation by making a channel next to the rice fields so that the water continues to run and flows into other fields. This process is continuously carried out so that the rice fields are never dry but I am proud because all the farmers in this area are very caring and not selfish, they have understood the meaning of helping.

This is how if you forget to bring coconut water, it becomes the main choice to fill the fluids in the body, the water is delicious and sweet depending on the fruit.

Because the trip had made me thirsty and I forgot to bring drinking water, my intention was to treat this thirst and I went to a coconut tree and lucky for me, it turned out that a coconut tree belonging to my brother fell because of a storm. I took him in a tent made of bamboo and straw and peeled this coconut only at the end until a small hole was made to let the water out. It feels very cool when the afternoon atmosphere is in a very large area with green views accompanied by the highest water source from the trees.

I feel relieved after a long time not hanging out with my place full of muddy and watery. It was getting dark I rushed home in my mind always thinking that it turns out that a person's heart will never be far from the past and that's what will bring him back to his nest indeed in life there is always a longing that will make you want to go back to the past.

--

11
$ 1.39
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 5
Sponsors of pajeroz
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I can understand people wanting to return to their hometowns one day. The thought of leaving my homeland gives me chills. This feeling is similar to the other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

most people think the same as your argument my friend because actually the place of birth is a memory that can't be erased because it is the first place to see the world despite its simplicity but its history will probably be written in gold ink.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Now I'm thirsty, friend you just made me crave for Coconut's fresh water perfect for the hot weather

$ 0.00
1 year ago

if you want come to my place later I will prepare for us to drink together but remember I can't climb coconut trees I'm afraid of heights hehe sorry for joking. thank you my beautiful friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! That's a big rice farmland. In my side here, we were told that the soil does not support rice production so we don't plant it here, if not I love to cultivate rice. The coconut water is something I'm used to too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

each region has a different weather and soil structure, therefore many areas are not suitable for growing rice but suitable for other crops that cannot be planted in my area. indeed coconut water is very beneficial for the body that's why many people want this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah I love this, I missed those that I eating a fresh coconut come from our province.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it turns out that your area also has a lot of supplies for coconuts, it is very good to use for body health, especially those who are often dehydrated, coconut water is also very suitable for neutralizing the situation in the body to keep it optimal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a lovely place ,anyway we are having a thesame way of preparing coconut ,we called it buko😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

greenery has spoiled the eyes and spread happiness after a long time had been left behind and now I feel it again. This is how I treat my friend's thirst when my childhood was taught to look for coconuts, when I'm thirsty, enjoying by looking at the charm of nature is extraordinary, it really cools the heart and soul. I just found out that the coconut in your area is named Buko, which is very interesting. thank you my dear mother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago