BLURT.BLOG : Something Better than Steemit and Hive?

13 77

www.pinterest.es

Let's first get into context

At the beginning of 2018 I started using a platform that for the time was a shocking discovery. That platform was Steemit. Basically , Steemit is a social network that combines:

  • Content creation

  • Social Interaction

  • Blockchain with a cryptocurrency : STEEM

At that time I started my first experience as a digital content creator. It was great to see how I published the product of my creativity and received a reward for it. He published poems, reflections, original writings and a lot of music. There was a contest called Steemit Open Mic and another one called PitchPerfect with which I won many steem tokens.

www.istockphoto.com

As time went by I focused on my work and had no time for Steemit and the creation of digital content, so I abandoned the platform. A few years passed and I returned to digital content creation on decentralized platforms. This time I wanted to resume my interaction in Steemit and I saw that it had changed a lot, neither the originality nor the quality of the posts mattered anymore, but the "solidarity", a kind of forced support. There are posts that I honestly don't like and I don't vote for them. We always have that choice in any platform even here in read.cash.

Other decentralized platforms I could find

  • Noisecash

  • Readcash

  • Carbon.Social

  • Hive

  • BLURT

When I understood that Steemit was no longer the same as before, I learned about the fork that was created with the HIVE platform. However, I didn't take on the task of creating content on HIVE but concentrated on noisecash and readcash because of their simplicity.

How I discovered BLURT?

I discovered Blurt.Blog through a outube video of a content creator from my country (Venezuela) called: @ElPausero Watching your video about BLURT I realized that what this platform is looking for is to improve some weaknesses in terms of simple but important issues such as : Freedom of Speech and avoiding the monopolization of rewards by communities (As it happens in steemit and hive).

I started a little more than two months ago and the truth is that I love Blurt. Although to tell the truth almost all the participants come from HIVE and STEEMIT, there is a very good atmosphere. A great advantage of this decentralized social network is that it is just starting. I think it's a little more than two years old.

Here is an image and the link to my profile. But in the FrontEnd Blurt.Latam

https://blurtlatam.com/@oswaldotorres88

How does BLURT.BLOG work?

It works in the same way as Steemit and Hive. But in Blurt when you make a publication 25% of what you earn is liquid Blurt (you can withdraw it) and the other 75% goes to your BlurtPower.

What the hell is Blurt Power?

The BlurtPower is an influence token. Just like SteemPower in steemit and HivePower in HIVE. The more BlurtPower you have the more likely you are to get healing from powerful accounts (whales). That is, the more BlurtPower the more rewards you will get. That is why it is very important to accumulate BlurtPower. Because it's basically a way to hold the BLURT token.

I currently have only 1387 BP (BlurtPower) on the platform. But I see that I have better and better reach and better social interaction. The BlurtPower cannot be removed. Or rather, it can be withdrawn but through a slow process called PowerDown and I do not recommend it because it does not make sense to lose influence on this platform. Besides, you can always withdraw your liquid and withdrawable Blurts.

www.pinterest.es

CONCLUSION :

Blurt.Blog is a new platform. There is always a risk that a project may fail, I am investing some time a day in this project. I recommend that if you are interested you look for videos on youtube and do your own research.

Personally I am noticing a fast growth of this decentralized social network so I like to be part of this. I hope you found this information useful.

I want to give a special thanks to my sponsors and the community for allowing the space to be able to publish content about what we love to do. I have nothing more to say but to wish you all a happy day and success. I´m @ozzycrypto

12
$ 4.47
$ 4.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Simon.M32
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 3
Sponsors of ozzycrypto
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I wanted to join this platform but they says someone have to pay 10 blurt token for your registration. If you can pay it for me. I will return the equal amount to you by tipping on readcash.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Greetings my friend. Of course I could help you, however I opened my account by depositing BCH. Let me find out if they still accept other cryptocurrencies and let you know.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now that's another thing for me. You made me curious about it. Let's find out. Thanks dear.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's a good place to create content my friend. Besides it seems to me an improvement over sTEEMIT and HIVE. Regards

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pana, como vemos hablas español si tenemos grandes referencias con Blurt.blog

Pero ocurre algo, al menos cuando iba uno a registrarse no te más opciones que iniciar pagando con moneda BLURT o STEEMIT, nos salió así.. No sale LTC, XRP, BCH, ninguna de esas. Si sabes esa actualización, excelente para saber qué hacer

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow en serio ? Yo me registré con BCH. Déjame informarme bien a ver si es que solo están aceptando esas monedas. Pero una pregunta, tienes o has tenido cuenta en HIVE O STEEMIT??? SI ES ASI TAMBIEN TIENES CUENTA EN BLURT. Eso es debido a que Blurt sino me equivoco también es un fork de la blockchain de Steemit chequea este video del pausero igual a ver si te sirve mientras averiguo. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PnohD69ZiNA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to join blurt too but they said you need someone who is member of blurt to sign up for you so that it is free

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hi my friend @yen well let me find out why I might be able to help you if so. But I ask you first have you had an account on steemit or HIVE? if so you have an account on Blurt automatically with the same keys.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have account in hive.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

I haven't heard of this platform before, sounds interesting. I joined Hive a few months ago and I like it. Does Blurt accept the publication of posts that are original and ours, but we have previously published them on another platform, read or hive? If I join, I will let you know. 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think so. But little by little they will become more rigorous with that. I personally liked it. And of course if you are there let me know. Greetings!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be honest I don't support blurt. Because unlike hive and steemit, there is no dislike feature on the platform. Therefore, plagiarism or spam content cannot be prevented. Someone with a lot of blurt power can create unlimited blurts by constantly voting for their own posts. Since there is no dislike or reputation mechanism to prevent this, the supply of blurt increases constantly and the price of blurt crashes in the long run. That's why blurt will never be as good as steemit or hive.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for your feedback my friend. I think that the downvote tool is used to avoid plagiarism and other bad practices, but it has also been used to silence other opinions. In Steemit and Hive there is a tribalism that I personally don't like. I understand your point. But on the other hand Steem, HIVE and Blurt tokens are all inflationary with supply decreasing percentage wise over time. I must say that for example I like HIVE and if I don't have an account yet it's because I don't have that much time to interact there. I think eventually #Blurt will have to find a mechanism to prevent plagiarism and fake accounts. We'll see what happens over time. Greetings my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago