A text about patience

5 42

How many times have you lost your patience?

Patience is a virtue that can be developed. But it is not always easy to be patient in all circumstances. When you know how to use patience you can deal with all kinds of problems in life.The word PATIENCE comes from the Latin "Pati" which literally means to suffer.

Original Photography

Everyday experiences often lead us to lose our patience. Your boss yells at you and immediately what comes to your mind is to punch him, your children are disobedient at home, your wife overwhelms you and stresses you out, people in your city drive like crazy etc... all these situations are common for anyone anywhere in the world.

We are not perfect beings, we are human beings and we have a reptilian brain that eventually comes out when we lose our patience.

Lesson from stoicism: There are events we cannot control

Stoicism was a philosophical school of Athens. The basis of Stoic thought is :

¨We cannot control what happens around us, but we can control what we think about these events.¨

Zenón: Founder of the stoic school

Being patient is not easy. But being a victim of low passions such as violence, for lack of patience can bring us many negative consequences. For us and our environment. The first thing we have to understand is that sometimes our opinion about external events is not the correct one. I will give you a personal example:

I have some neighbors who like to drink alcohol and listen to loud music on weekends. The noise they made some nights was so intense that I couldn't sleep. Since I never expressed it to them, I started to feel anger inside me until one day I decided that I was going to punch any of my neighbors if they played loud music. When I got home they were there making a lot of noise, then I went and confronted them but first, I took some time to breathe and try to act as rationally as possible.

Surprisingly, my neighbors took it very well. They understood that I was right. They lowered the volume of the music and then apologized to me. That taught me that you should always, always think before you act. That's what patience is all about.

www.istockphoto.com

Conclusion:

Developing patience makes us better people. There are many benefits to taking things slowly. From great figures of the past such as Zenón to Steve Jobs we have observed how being patient and analytical with what is happening around us can be decisive when making important decisions.

Let's not let our passions decide for us. In a world full of anxiety, let's cultivate patience !

I want to give a special thanks to my sponsors and the #JustWrite community for allowing the space to be able to publish content about what we love to do. I have nothing more to say but to wish you all a happy day and success.

6
$ 1.36
$ 1.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @onlymythoughts
$ 0.02 from @akagaminoDneloy
+ 2
Sponsors of ozzycrypto
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Being a mother patience is much needed yet my patience never last long. If you ask me about how many times did I lost my patience I can't count it anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lo malo es algunas persona hacen que se te agote la paciencia. Pero vale la pena intentarlo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hola lucerito si la verdad es que concuerdo contigo. Hay personas que lamentablemente les damos el poder de sacar lo peor de nosotros.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever we do in our life or whatever coming into our life, Patience is the most necessary thing in our life. Without patience nothing can't be accomplish

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever we do in our life or whatever coming into our life, Patience is the most necessary thing in our life. Without patience nothing can't be accomplish

I totally agree with you. Patience can help us in all aspects of our life. Greetings

$ 0.00
2 years ago