Self Worth

1 18
Avatar for oweedee
2 years ago

Self-esteem, for me personally I haven't known of this word during my childhood. I don't really have the courage to do things on my own. I grew up not believing on my capabilities, on the things that I could or should have do. I always tend to ask help from others and when I’m told to do things I would reply “sorry, but I can’t do it”

To be honest I’m kinda frustated because sometimes I saw my old self on my kids when they were at school or even now that they are only having their online classes. The fear on their eyes whenever their teacher called their attention to answer some questions or whenever they have activities which involve a lot of audience. I don’t want them to be like me and feel the same way as I was before, I want them to be more confident and to always believe in their self and on what they are capable of doing.    

In the past days one of the topic on my son’s class is about self-esteem and valuing one’s self. It’s a nice thing that they already have these kinds of topics though they are only in their first grade. 

    As I was listening to my son’s class, their teacher mention these helpful tips on how to improve self-esteem, they are as follows:

         1. List down some of your leisure activities like biking,dancing, singing and others.  Try to spend time doing it and see to it the you enjoy doing them.

    2. Finish task with a happy feeling.

    3. Be with people who have positive thoughts and makes you feel good about yourself.

    4. Focus on things that you’re capable of doing or where you’re good at.

    5. Wake up everyday believing in yourself and always with positive thoughts that you are good in everything that you do.


      These are just some of the guide where we can improve our self-esteem. Being confident or the feeling of it depends on how we look on things or situations every single day, if we believe that we can then we will be able to do it and succeed but if we always put in our mind that we can’t and overthink things, then it is highly possible that we will not be able to do it. 


      I remember one of our professor in college once said the first person that should congratulate us when we have done a great job is our own self, how we’re going to do it? Just a tap on our shoulder will do, and say “good job self”.

  Final thoughts

 

     We can’t blame people on why their self-esteem were poor. We live differently, and our situations are not always the same. But these traits which is having a high self-esteem or self worth could really help us succeed in life. This also will make us live happily and more confident to face the world. So let us always believe in ouselves and stay positive at all times. 

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for oweedee
2 years ago

Comments

You are right oweedee. We should always be the first to tap ourselves at the back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago