Your Name...

1 7
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Image Source.​​​


Your name is a strong tower

I run into it I become stronger

My life is secured I live longer

You give me daily bread, I can't hunger

You indeed give bread to the sower

Defeated death with your awesome power

Only in your name Jesus, I take cover

Blessings all over me like a shower

Your name alone empower

I feel it every day and even every hour

The kind of love you show me I wonder

Overriding every of my obvious blunder

Love sealed with Your blood, no asunder

With your name the devil has now be swept under


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

5
$ 0.63
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Nice poem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago