What Makes You Happy?

2 11
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Image Source.​​​


Have you ever asked yourself some questions?

Have you taken time out to reflect sometimes?

We often need to ask ourselves certain questions

It helps to re-evaluate our choices too

Life doesn't come with instructions or manuals

We live and learn as we grow and go through life

We often trade our happiness for a token

We kick our happiness to the curb over money

Forgetting that the state of our heart matters

Ask yourself often, 'What makes me happy?'

Only when you know can do decide what to do

You are responsible for your own happiness

Stop expecting another human to be responsible for that

This is your life, your race, and your choices too

Be intentional and do the things that makes you happy


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

1
$ 0.00

Comments

Poems and flash fiction are strictly for prose and flash fiction. I have gone through most of your submissions and they don't quite fit in. I hope you take note and submit to the appropriate community. P.s - Too many submissions might be flagged as spamming the community. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh...I am deeply sorry about that. I will take note going forward. Thank you for this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago