I love writing. I have been doing this for more than 3 years on block chain and way longer than that when I was using WordPress and still scribbling down on my notepads but I have to admit, right on Read.Cash, motivation is growing low for me regarding making my posts. Zero engagements and I see that all across too and the few I made comments on, I didn't even get a reply. Commenting is not encouraged? Making posts too? I enjoyed a good two weeks while it lasted on here and back to ground level again. Been on here for months and I can say, those 2 weeks were the best so far but now, back to ground zero again. What else can be done on this platform? I seem not to understand this platform anymore. Noise.Cash seems to be more fun though than here.

1
$
User's avatar
@olawalium posted 3 years ago

Comments

I would say the reason for fewer engagements is because the majority on here are here just to make money and not to make friends and build a true community because if you observe, most of the users here are from really poor countries and money seems to be the only motivation. I am guilty of this too, because I wasn't very active on the comment sections of people's articles the way they had been on mine but that has changed though. I have learnt to spend time more on other people's articles, reading and tipping.

I don't really care about engagements though, what demotivated me is when I stopped getting tips from the bot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have said the truth here. That's true. It is all about the tips and like I said, I got tips back to back for 2 weeks and the bot just stopped all of a sudden. I have never copied posts nor use a picture I didn't source. It can be so discouraging knowing you are giving your all and there is no reward or motivation for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago