Peace.

6 7
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Image Source.​​​


Do you know what peace feels like?

Not the forced expression of happiness

you try to put on or the,

fake gleeful act you showcase to the society.


The peace that can be felt from you

without you trying so much,

a feeling can be seen on your plain face

without any forced expression.


This feeling of peace

is what I long for.

I wonder what things I must have

to achieve this.


Maybe it is peculiar to a certain age group?

Until I own a certain thing?

I thought


But I know one thing

Peace is of the heart -

A state of mind

And a change in perspective

Borne out of contentment for your choices


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

4
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Amazing article

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago

Great one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am humbled.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's awesome sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad you enjoyed it. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeahh go on..

$ 0.00
3 years ago