Happy Mothering Sunday.

2 37
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago
Topics: Mothers, Poem, Poetry, Life, Nigeria, ...

Image Source.​​​


She stayed up late at night to watch me sleep

Gave me a lot of cuddles just to help me not to weep

Your love runs deeper than the ocean, so steep

Forever in my heart, mama, I will always keep

You were a good sounding board - that timely beep

Your love cannot be quantified because it ran so deep

You were not afraid to show and act it, on me you heap

There is nothing that can faze me because with you I can leap

You have gone to the great beyond, yet, I still you peep

Your seed of love has grown in my heart, everyone can reap

You know how to get things done, within a fingertip

To every mother out there, you are special

The sacrifices of every woman cannot be ignored

Every single day, we need to pray for their strength to restore

Your heart, mothers, is like a wellspring of blessings

Everyone comes to draw and you have more to still give

It's a mothering Sunday for every woman out there

We see the potentials in you, fan it into flame

We see your strengths daily, there is no shame

We see your weaknesses too, this is no blame

But your goodness always override your shortfalls

As men, we want you to focus more on your strength

As humans, we are all a work in progress too

It's okay to desire to be better but never downplay your strength

You are not just strong and smart as a person

You are beautiful, independent and have good foresight

You are not just another human, as a woman you are light

You always come out victories with every fight

When there is a problem, you seek for a solution with your might


I can go on and on about our women. They are peculiar, special, amazing, adorable, sweet, smart, beautiful, strong, admirable and independent. Words alone cannot describe how impressive our women are and it takes the right eyes to see all these and appreciate it. Our women are more than sexual objects and it is about time we start seeing them for who they really are. 


Happy Mother's Day.


This Post Also Appeared Here.

Steemit.

Whaleshares.​​​

Blurt.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago
Topics: Mothers, Poem, Poetry, Life, Nigeria, ...

Comments

Hello bro. I noticed that your account has been added to the spam list and thus blacklisted from receiving tips from the bot. So no matter how much and how long you type, I don't think you will ever receive any tip from the bot. To confirm you are on spam list, comment on an article and reload the page, then go back to the comment section to notice your comment has been marked as spam. If you still want to earn, I recommend you ccreate a new account and start afresh, else you'll waste your time and energy without earning.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's so sad that despite never copying anyone, the bot had to do that. There is no post I make that I don't cite my sources even till pictures. I have been blogging for 4 years and never copied anyone's post. It is quite sad and I guess I would have to just leave read cash for good. Thanks a lot for this heads up. God bless your heart.

$ 0.00
3 years ago