For You.

3 5
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Image Source.​​​


I cherish the feel of your touch upon my skin

Oh, baby, all my life where have you been?

I looked around and found you, even within

You dealt with my without and my in

You are mine, no longer a matter of when

Our love story is written and here we begin

Let's tour the world, my angel, starting with Berlin

If loving you is a crime, let me stay in that sin

Oh! Baby, with your touch, my heart is on a spin

With you by my side, I know I always will win

You are just an angel, hanging from the sky - Weightless, you can dance on the head of a pin

Not from the same mother but you are my twin

In you, I found love not just my next of kin

And I love the shape of your chin

Shaping perfectly too when you give a grin

I enjoy tracing my finger on your smooth face

My heart beat tumultuously trying to keep up with the pace


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

4
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

You are a good poet, I guess.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, I guess. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago