Fitness: 9th September 2023 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 40
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 year ago

Good Morning

It was an unusually cool morning today, and though it looked like it was going to rain, it didn’t. Well, that meant only one thing – an ideal day for a morning run. I wish I had got up earlier.

It wasn’t too late. I left home at 5:45 a.m. and had enough time to return by 7 a.m. So, an approximate run of an hour was as good as it gets in the conditions that I had in the morning. Despite some wet patches due to the overnight rain, it wasn’t something that couldn’t be tackled.

So, what did I do?

Since I had more than an hour in hand, I could manage an eight-kilometer run. My pace has drastically fallen. It is not even ten kilometers per hour. ☹ But I have about four months before the Mumbai Marathon in January. I will work this out.

A great run had to be complimented with some strength exercises too. My trusted dumbbells helped. Today, I focused on my abs (yeah, finally) and lower back. It was tiring, and I was not certain if it was my abs not cooperating or if the run had taken the wind out of me. Either way, it was a good session (except for the tiring part), and I will probably do it tomorrow as well.

After the session, I had to take some time out and use it effectively for my Ho’oponopono session. I don’t remember at which point, but I was leaning on my chair and fell asleep. See, I was really tired. 😊 Thankfully, I woke up within half an hour and got going with my work. It was a great start to the day!

Since many of you ask about Ho’oponopono, here is my write-up on the topic for those wanting to know more.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

About a year back, I had written about the abdominal plank record belonging to George Hood of the USA. The timing was an impressive and astounding 8 hours 15 minutes and 15 seconds. What is even more astounding is that this is not the record anymore.

Daniel Scali of Australia is the new abdominal plank record holder. Daniel stayed in the plank position for 9 hours 30 minutes and 1 second. That’s more than an hour over the previous record.

Both George and Daniel are people to look up to, as George was 62 years old when he made his record, while Daniel has Complex Regional Pain Syndrome (CRPS), leaving his left arm in constant pain!

Respect!

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Unique NFTs to Buy

Where can you find these NFTs? Over here: Real Art Or Pixelated Art

----------------------

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

2
$ 0.18
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 year ago

Comments