Fitness: 8th September 2022 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 29
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 year ago

Good Morning

I woke up for a run at 5 a.m., and by the time I got ready, it was pouring outside. The rains love Mumbai, and are back with a bang. Though the temperature has fallen from the highs of the previous two days, I think my running will have to wait a few days. No worries. I can still go out for a walk with an umbrella. 😊

My daughter has a holiday today, so the day was relatively easy in the morning compared to yesterday's rush-rush day. Sometimes I feel the rush rush is what keeps us going and breaking boundaries. Slow days are good, but I probably have not seen myself doing more on such days.

Anyway, what exercise regime did I indulge in today?

As I mentioned earlier, it was a walk today. The umbrella I carried proved useless as the strong winds ensured I got drenched anyway. The only saving grace of the umbrella was my hair. It stayed dry.

At home, I had a lot of chores to do, so I had to skip my weights. I will look for a break during the day and fit it in. More of that, I will update you by tomorrow. I did manage to get a few sessions of Ho'oponopono today. Here's my write-up on the topic for those interested in knowing about Ho'oponopono.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Okay, this is one of the unexpected records but interesting nonetheless. The fun part is not many of you would know about it. Did you know there is a record for going up a flight of stairs with a person on your head? Yeah, there is.

Giang Quoc Nghiep and Giang Quoc Co, both brothers, hold the record. The brother went up 100 stairs while balancing the other on his head. The record was created on 23rd December 2021. The Vietnam nationals went up 100 stairs in just 53.6 seconds.

Have a look at the video here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5c9ddeE4O0g

The question is - can we go up 100 stairs in 53.6 seconds? Forget about the load on the head. 😊

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

2
$ 1.25
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 year ago

Comments