Fitness: 8th August 2022 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

2 20
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 year ago

Good Morning

Monday mornings are about ferrying my daughter to school for her early morning basketball practice. When I left home to drop her off, it was drizzling, but by the time I was back, it was pouring. Despite the downpour, I did go for a walk.

I got crazy wet with my walk in the morning but no regrets. It was one of the most incredible things to do in the monsoons. Of course, I do end up having my shoes and dress dripping with water, and that's just a small cost for a healthy life.

So, what did I do today?

As I mentioned earlier, I went for a walk in the rain and had good fun—no point in deciding to get wet and then feeling bad about it. I could walk much and only managed about two kilometers. The water-logged sidewalks weren't conducive for lengthy walks. And it was not just me but a whole army of people wanting to stay fit who were out in the rain; that's some health-conscious people.

Once I got back home, I focused on stress and resistance training. I also managed a few sets of planks. All-in-all it was about half an hour of exercise. I think it was a fair deal. I also managed a few sessions of Ho'oponopono to wind up the morning. Here is my write-up on the topic for those wanting to learn more about Ho'oponopono.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Records come in all shapes, sizes, and modes, and here is one of them. There is a record registered with Guinness Books for the fastest 50 meters of walking on hands while holding a soccer ball between the legs.

Yes, that's a record, and it belongs to Zhang Shuang of China. Zhang created the record on 30th April 2016, completing the 50-meter dash in 26.09 seconds.

Fancy challenging that record?

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

1
$ 1.50
$ 1.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LordKingPotato
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I wish I have the same motivation as you. I tried losing weight January last year. I was at 92 kg and managed to get it down to 81 after months of cardio and some weight lifting. Then the holidays came and I'm now back at my starting point.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello,

Okay, see if this helps. We need to condition our minds too. Keep believing that you are your ideal weight (if 81 is that number) and then keep exercising. If you don't keep your mind focused on what you are, you will eventually give up and slide back because your mind believes you are supposed to be 92 kg. That's what you need to change. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago