Fitness: 7th April 2022 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

5 19
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Good Morning

I was back to my early morning schedule today and therefore got more time for my run. I am not sure what that feeling is all about, but I would rather do my run in the dark than in the sunlight. In that sense, it was an excellent start to the day while it was still dark.

It was a surprise morning as it had turned cooler than the average temperature. That was unexpected during the summer month. I was happy with the unexpected departure. May all morning be like this one – cooler than usual. 😊

So, what did I do today?

I used the early morning schedule well and did a long run. I did about 7.18 kilometers in running while another couple of kilometers in walking. I somehow seem to have gone slower. I usually do roughly nine kmph. However, today it had dropped to a shade over eight. It could be my break from running during my unwell phase. If that is the case, then I will catch up pretty soon.

After the long run, I was a bit low, so I wasn't all in for the weights once home. I sat for some time, then went flat, and then got up for the morning chores, and later I pressed on for the weights. That was the longest I had to get myself to do weights 😊. No complaints though, weights, resistance training, and stress training were added and done. So, that ticked off the box for me.

Lastly, a few Ho'oponopono sessions spiced up the morning schedule. The sessions were interspersed during the morning regime. I had a few of them while walking, a few after the run, and the last few after the weights. So, a pretty good day and a good start.

For those wanting to learn more about Ho'oponoponoo, here is my write-up on the topic.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Formula 1 is a sport that constantly shatters all speed records for the fastest and most versatile cars on the track. Road cars don't stand a chance. Every now and then, the drivers of these cars also make it to the record books.

Max Verstappen, the current Drivers World Champion, holds one such record. Max holds the record for the youngest driver ever to have won a race. The race in question was the Spanish Grand Prix held in 2016. Max, the winner, was just 18 years and 228 days at that race. That's just above the legal driving age in most countries.

This is one record certified by Guinness as well. Way to go, Maxxy! 😊

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || Drugwars 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

4
$ 3.06
$ 3.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I don't work out lately. I was quite busy from school and there's much of commitments to do. Keep it up bro.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, buddy! It's just that I love getting up in the morning. You can find your sweet spot and do whatever exercise you can. Remember, all adds up. Even if it is just ten minutes of exercise. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woow what a productive early morning. I wish I had the motivation as you to wake up early and run. hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can find time suitable for you. Morning is what I love, and it could be evening or before dinner for you. You've got to find your sweet spot and stick to it. All the best! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you oivas. Will figure out what time I'd prefer the most. 😁😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago