Fitness: 5th October 2023 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 44
Avatar for oivas
Written by
7 months ago

Good Morning

I am proud of myself that I got started with the gym today. I did not want to miss the day, so I started early. The gym opens at 6 a.m. however, I was out of the house at 5:30 a.m. and walked for half an hour.

I did not want to run and sweat because it would be difficult to go home for a change and then go to the gym again. This gym is the same one where I started my fitness regime when it first opened in 2002. In a way, I am the founding member. 😊

So, what did my gym regime look like?

Though I had been doing my dumbbells at home, the dozens of equipment and weights at the gym were a whole different ball game. I will continue with my dumbbells at home, but you’ve got to give it to the gym experience.

Being the first day, I did not want to overdo stuff. I took it slow focusing on my back, shoulder, arms, and abs. What I had forgotten was that the shoulder is in use for almost all exercises except abs. That meant, my shoulder asked me to take a break half an hour into the regime. 😊 It was hilarious. For someone using weights every day, I could not stand one day in the gym for half an hour.

I realized taking a break would bring down my momentum, so I interspersed my exercises with abs. That way, my shoulders would get a break, and I continued exercising. It worked. I was in the gym for an hour, and I can happily say that not a second was lost.

I left satisfied but also had to allow my body to rest. Once home, I did not push today. I just carried on with a few of my Ho’oponopono sessions, and that’s it. I called it a day for my morning regime. 😊

Here is my write-up on the topic for those wanting to know more about Ho’oponopono.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

About a year back, I had written about the abdominal plank record belonging to George Hood of the USA. The timing was an impressive and astounding 8 hours 15 minutes and 15 seconds. What is even more astounding is that this is not the record anymore.

Daniel Scali of Australia is the new abdominal plank record holder. Daniel stayed in the plank position for 9 hours 30 minutes and 1 second. That’s more than an hour over the previous record.

Both George and Daniel are people to look up to, as George was 62 years old when he made his record, while Daniel has Complex Regional Pain Syndrome (CRPS), leaving his left arm in constant pain!

Respect!

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Unique NFTs to Buy

Where can you find these NFTs? Over here: Real Art Or Pixelated Art

----------------------

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

2
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
7 months ago

Comments