Fitness: 5th January 2024 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 27
Avatar for oivas
Written by
3 months ago

Good Morning

Yesterday, I spoke about Calisthenics in my daily regime, and I started with it immediately. Today is the second day (yeah, I didn’t miss yesterday), and I have four different segments – side planks, reverse push-ups, and one-leg squats. In the initial days, I will keep the entire regime about 5 minutes long. Why? Because I am still giving over an hour to the gym and running, so, Calisthenics can start slow. Besides, 1 minute of side planks every day is 365 minutes in a year or 6 hours worth of side planks. That’s huge.

So, I will start slow but will expand and increase the timelines. I am quite excited about that regime. Let’s see where that takes us. 😊 Anyway, what did I do today?

Today was gym day. I have made it a point to do squats every day without fail. That would be 50 reps per day. The main focus was on the chest, and boy, was I glad that I could bench press again. When I was using the dumbbells at home, there was a slight limitation in the max weight that I could have. That is no more an issue in the gym. However, in nearly three months, this was only the second time that I bench-pressed. I went up to 60 kgs. I look forward to the 110 kg bench press I used to do some years back. I will get there eventually. 😊

Anyway, after spending an hour in the gym I was happy to wind down. I usually prefer taking no breaks between reps. I don’t get how others in the gym take time out between reps to talk and waste time. That’s basically allowing the body to cool down; not a good idea, in my opinion.

Once I was back home, I did take a ten-minute tea break. But thereafter, I focused on the last part of my morning schedule - Ho’oponopono. And that got me going for the rest of the day. Here is my write-up on the topic for those wanting to know more about Ho’oponopono.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Okay, this is one of the unexpected records but interesting nonetheless. The fun part is not many of you would know about it. Did you know there is a record for going up a flight of stairs with a person on your head? Yeah, there is.

Giang Quoc Nghiep and Giang Quoc Co, both brothers, hold the record. The brother went up 100 stairs while balancing the other on his head. The record was created on 23rd December 2021. The Vietnam nationals went up 100 stairs in just 53.6 seconds.

Have a look at the video here: 

The question is - can we go up 100 stairs in 53.6 seconds? Forget about the load on the head.

😊

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
3 months ago

Comments