Fitness: 3rd January 2024 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 34
Avatar for oivas
Written by
3 months ago

Good Morning

Continuing with my 2023 aim to get up and move, I am already following the same in 2024. I renewed my gym membership for a year. So, today was gym day, and I am happy to report that it was one great experience in the morning.

The last week of 2023, I was out for a wedding and then holidays. As expected, all food and more food was what I had. I did manage to go out for the morning walks, but I did miss the runs and gym. Here I am back at the gym again. 😊

So, what did I do today?

I am preparing for the half marathon on the 24th of this month, so all my gym activities are aligned with that training. Today was thighs day. My gym instructor told me the other day that for a runner, I didn’t seem to have strong legs. That caught me by surprise. Nobody opined so about me, or maybe, my instructor was the first honest one to say so. I took that as a cue and started working on my legs.

The thighs, hamstring, and calves regime is one of the most interesting ones since it literally flattens you. I think only the abs regime comes anywhere closer. So, I spent a good hour working on my thighs and could do only about 60 kgs of squat. I remember, back in my college days, I used to do 180 kg of semi-squats. That was crazy good, and I intend to get back to that level. Who knows, I may even surpass that. Let’s see.

I will be out for my run tomorrow and will check how this thigh regime helps. Like always, I will update you tomorrow. Once I was back home, I did a few sessions of Ho’oponopono. Here is my write-up on the topic for those wanting to know more about Ho’oponopono.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Okay, this is one of the unexpected records but interesting nonetheless. The fun part is not many of you would know about it. Did you know there is a record for going up a flight of stairs with a person on your head? Yeah, there is.

Giang Quoc Nghiep and Giang Quoc Co, both brothers, hold the record. The brother went up 100 stairs while balancing the other on his head. The record was created on 23rd December 2021. The Vietnam nationals went up 100 stairs in just 53.6 seconds.

Have a look at the video here:

The question is - can we go up 100 stairs in 53.6 seconds? Forget about the load on the head.

😊

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
3 months ago

Comments