Fitness: 30th September 2022 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 17
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 year ago

Good Morning

And we have chugged along and reached Friday. I don't know if I have to say TGIF or be thankful that every day is fantastic. I am happy with my exercise regime consistency and will ensure it stays that way.

With the wet and dry spells alternating almost daily, I have learned to take both in my stride. Dry days are good for runs, while the wet ones are fine for walks. And, of course, there are days when I will still go for a run on wet roads. 😊

So, what did I do today?

I was out for a run and completed four-and-a-half kilometers. I also got about a kilometer of walk before reaching home. The good part was that I could use all the flyovers throughout my run. They provide good resistance to the run and are mighty helpful in training for marathons.

Much like yesterday and the day before, I had to skip weights, resistance, and stress training. Although I would have loved to do it, I just did not have the time. I will come around to doing weights by Monday, I am sure. For now, I am happy that I am keeping on it.

Today I found some time for meditation in the morning. That was a bit different from my regular day. I am glad that I could find time for meditation, and also, I took out time for a few Ho'oponopono sessions. Here's my write-up on the topic for those interested in knowing about Ho'oponoponoo.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Okay, this is one of the unexpected records but interesting nonetheless. The fun part is not many of you would know about it. Did you know there is a record for going up a flight of stairs with a person on your head? Yeah, there is.

Giang Quoc Nghiep and Giang Quoc Co, both brothers, hold the record. The brother went up 100 stairs while balancing the other on his head. The record was created on 23rd December 2021. The Vietnam nationals went up 100 stairs in just 53.6 seconds.

Have a look at the video here:

The question is - can we go up 100 stairs in 53.6 seconds? Forget about the load on the head. 😊

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

1
$ 0.16
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 year ago

Comments