Fitness: 2nd January 2024 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 32
Avatar for oivas
Written by
3 months ago

Good Morning

The Christmas and New Year vacation is done, and we are already into the new year. I wish all readers a happy new year! Well, with the new year and new resolutions also come some old work and responsibilities. So, I have to manage both.

 

Yesterday, I worked on a new tracker that tracks all the important work I do in a few areas like life, health, work, money, and people around me. Something I thought would take just about an hour stretched all through the day. It was some work I had to do. But I am fine with it as the main thing is to get the planning right, and then I will have the year-long time to get going on it. Of course, tweaks can be done as I go ahead.

 

Anyway, with that also comes forth some of my commitments to health. So, what did I do about that today?

 

Today, I had to be out to drop my daughter to school and then do some chores. All this started early morning, so neither run nor gym could be accomplished today. I have, however, got on with the dumbbells at home and got a good half-hour of workout. The workout was a good start to the day. Now, I have to make the most from here.

 

I could not complete my morning schedule without Ho’oponopono and that’s what I did. Here is my write-up on the topic for those wanting to know more about Ho’oponopono.

 

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

 

Have fun reading and practicing.

 

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

 

Namaste.

 

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

About a year back, I had written about the abdominal plank record belonging to George Hood of the USA. The timing was an impressive and astounding 8 hours 15 minutes and 15 seconds. What is even more astounding is that this is not the record anymore.

Daniel Scali of Australia is the new abdominal plank record holder. Daniel stayed in the plank position for 9 hours 30 minutes and 1 second. That’s more than an hour over the previous record.

Both George and Daniel are people to look up to, as George was 62 years old when he made his record, while Daniel has Complex Regional Pain Syndrome (CRPS), leaving his left arm in constant pain!

Respect!

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
3 months ago

Comments