Fitness: 29th September 2022 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 15
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 year ago

Good Morning

Today was a bit easy though I had to go out twice. I have no issue going out for work, but what I detest is the loss of momentum. I keep going like no tomorrow when I am in a writing mood. I know I can't complain about work outside the house, but going out easily costs me a couple of hours to get back to writing. And I mean, getting warmed up to write and not the duration of me being outside the house. So, yeah, time lost for sure.

I can reduce this loss, too but then again, easier said than done. Once I return, I get things in order, checking sites, trades, and whatnot before I get back to writing. That is what I mean by loss of momentum. Anyway, there was no lack of momentum in exercising. 😊

So, what did I do today?

I had made up my mind to go for a walk and that is what I was doing. However, a bunch of cyclists and then a few runners got me pumped up. I felt like running and then I got going. I was happy that it happened and did six kilometers. It was quite an amazing feeling! 

At the completion of the run, I did a cool down walk for a mile or 1.6 kilometers. I could have walked more but had to get on with the day. At home, I skipped weights and other trainings once again. I will get back to it soon but for now, had to rush to finish my work. No regrets.

I did manage some time for my Ho'oponopono sessions. They are always welcome, and I am pretty happy that they can be squeezed in at any time. Here's my write-up on the topic for those interested in knowing about Ho'oponoponoo. 

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing. 

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste. 

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Okay, this is one of the unexpected records but interesting nonetheless. The fun part is not many of you would know about it. Did you know there is a record for going up a flight of stairs with a person on your head? Yeah, there is.

Giang Quoc Nghiep and Giang Quoc Co, both brothers, hold the record. The brother went up 100 stairs while balancing the other on his head. The record was created on 23rd December 2021. The Vietnam nationals went up 100 stairs in just 53.6 seconds. 

Have a look at the video here:

The question is - can we go up 100 stairs in 53.6 seconds? Forget about the load on the head. 😊 

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

3
$ 1.24
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 year ago

Comments