Fitness: 28th September 2022 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 22
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 year ago

Good Morning

Alright, I am getting the hang of these busy days. As I mentioned yesterday, I was traveling the whole day for me to even get to my laptop. So, I couldn't write much. Also, now that I have been working from home for the past three years, I've lost touch with travel and work. I think my body is not used to me traveling through the day and then sitting in the night and punching away to glory on my laptop. I was tired when I was back, and I conked off. I don't even remember when.

Then again, it is just a matter of getting used to it. Today was relatively easy, as I was working from home again. So, I can't miss posting. 😊 I have been catching up on my work schedule over the last few days. I think I will be there soon.

So, what did I do today?

It was dry in the morning, so a run was always possible. However, I did not run. I walked. I was trying something, so I wanted to check it out. There is this concept by Dr. Joe Dispenza, where he refers to walking meditation. I have no clue how that is done, nor have I seen any videos of the same. But I wanted to try it out with my eyes open (obviously 😊) while walking. I only tried to focus inwards while walking. I am telling you - it is crazy difficult. I didn't even know if I was doing it right.

Anyway, sanity prevailed, and I let go of the meditation part. After that, I chose to focus on walking along with a few sessions of Ho'oponoponoo. Don't worry, I am a master in doing Ho'oponoponoo with walks; in fact, I have done it with runs as well.

Once home, I had to get on with my work to cover the backlogs. So, I gave up weight, resistance, and stress training. And since I had already done the Ho'oponoponoo sessions, I could straight away jump into my work. Here's my write-up on the topic for those interested in knowing aboutHo'oponoponoo.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Okay, this is one of the unexpected records but interesting nonetheless. The fun part is not many of you would know about it. Did you know there is a record for going up a flight of stairs with a person on your head? Yeah, there is.

Giang Quoc Nghiep and Giang Quoc Co, both brothers, hold the record. The brother went up 100 stairs while balancing the other on his head. The record was created on 23rd December 2021. The Vietnam nationals went up 100 stairs in just 53.6 seconds.

Have a look at the video here:

The question is - can we go up 100 stairs in 53.6 seconds? Forget about the load on the head. 😊

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 year ago

Comments