Fitness: 28th October 2023 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 46
Avatar for oivas
Written by
5 months ago

Good Morning

I am in line with my stated goal of eight packs by 15th December 2023. My gym and running are going perfectly well, only I am not getting time to write about it. I somehow feel I am bloated since I joined the gym. My first gym instructor, twenty years back, said that that was normal. According to him, when we start gymming, our muscles strengthen faster than we lose fat, so all the muscles becoming taut push the fat outwards making us look bloated. Over time, the fat burns off, and then we look prim, proper, and chiseled. So, I guess I am in the right place heading to the right place. 😉

I sure feel much better running, and I think that has to do with the gym. I am faster and don’t tire as much. As I said in my previous posts a couple of weeks ago, I got a Fitbit to help me measure the distance traveled. What is annoying is that Fitbit wants us to take a premium membership to unravel a detailed analysis of the run. That sure irritates me. Oh well, I think that’s how these companies would survive, after all. 😊 I might take the premium membership. I will update you soon.

Since I train for marathons, it is difficult to accommodate both gym and runs on the same day. At the moment, I do it on alternate days. Today was gym day and tomorrow I will be running. I am slowly progressing out of general all-body parts exercises to having a focused body parts regime. In that sense, today was a little different. I focused more on my chest while still doing the back, shoulder, and arms regime. I am happy with that.

I don’t know if there is a term for it, but if I focus on just one body part, I fear losing the opportunity to train the other parts. This need to exercise everything every day is quite an odd feeling. I got to get out of it for sure. Anyway, not a deal breaker, but I would like to focus on enjoying the regime I choose rather than feeling bad about what I did not do.

So, tomorrow morning I will be out for a run. I plan to get up early enough to be able to do thirteen kilometers. Let’s see how that works out. I will be back tomorrow and will be regular with my updates.

Coming back to the morning regime, I wound up the regime with some cool Ho’oponopono sessions. Here is my write-up on the topic for those wanting to know more about Ho’oponopono.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

About a year back, I had written about the abdominal plank record belonging to George Hood of the USA. The timing was an impressive and astounding 8 hours 15 minutes and 15 seconds. What is even more astounding is that this is not the record anymore.

Daniel Scali of Australia is the new abdominal plank record holder. Daniel stayed in the plank position for 9 hours 30 minutes and 1 second. That’s more than an hour over the previous record.

Both George and Daniel are people to look up to, as George was 62 years old when he made his record, while Daniel has Complex Regional Pain Syndrome (CRPS), leaving his left arm in constant pain!

Respect!

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Unique NFTs to Buy

Where can you find these NFTs? Over here: Real Art Or Pixelated Art

----------------------

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
5 months ago

Comments