Fitness: 28th June 2023 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 23
Avatar for oivas
Written by
10 months ago

Good Morning

The rainy days are here for good, and that’s a great respite from the punishing summer heat. The drizzles have turned to heavy rains now, and I am happy about it. The only thing is that I will have to swap the morning runs with some strength or stamina exercise.

Today morning though, there was this small window where the rains had taken a break. The roads were still wet, but I went for it. I surprised myself with my decision to run in the wet.

So, what did my morning schedule look like? 

I ran a little over two kilometers with most of the running on inclines. I couldn’t go too fast as the water puddles on the road slowed me down. Each time I had to cross a puddle or run around it, I had to be mindful of the traffic around. The traffic notwithstanding, it was a great run.

Once home, I took out some time for meditation and then got right back to work. Throughout the day I will do some weights workouts as I get breaks between activities. It looks like a fun day ahead. 😊

The morning schedule was brought to an effective close with a few of my Ho’oponopono sessions. Here is my write-up on the topic for those wanting to know more about Ho'oponopono.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Okay, this is one of the unexpected records but interesting nonetheless. The fun part is not many of you would know about it. Did you know there is a record for going up a flight of stairs with a person on your head? Yeah, there is.

Giang Quoc Nghiep and Giang Quoc Co, both brothers, hold the record. The brother went up 100 stairs while balancing the other on his head. The record was created on 23rd December 2021. The Vietnam nationals went up 100 stairs in just 53.6 seconds.

Have a look at the video here:

The question is - can we go up 100 stairs in 53.6 seconds? Forget about the load on the head. 😊

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

3
$ 0.09
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @gertu13
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
10 months ago

Comments