Fitness: 27th January 2024 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 33
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 months ago

Good Morning

I woke up quite early but had some work to be done and hence had to skip both the gym and the run. Some priorities had to be handled right from the word go early in the morning.

I started at 4 a.m. and could complete the work only by 8 a.m. So, any hopes of starting my morning exercise regime were out. There were still my regular home exercises. That’s what I decided to do.

What did the home exercise look like?

At home, it was about my trusted dumbbells, and I used them for my arms, shoulder, and back regime. After that, I devoted some time to my calisthenics regime. I must say, it is the most satisfying thing throughout the day. I kept on with a few calisthenics exercises during my work breaks, also.

One advantage of working from home is using the breaks for your exercises. 😊 Anyway, during the morning regime, I did manage to have a few sessions of Ho’oponopono.

Here is my write-up on Ho’oponopono for those interested in knowing more.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Okay, this is one of the unexpected records but interesting nonetheless. The fun part is not many of you would know about it. Did you know there is a record for going up a flight of stairs with a person on your head? Yeah, there is.

Giang Quoc Nghiep and Giang Quoc Co, both brothers, hold the record. The brother went up 100 stairs while balancing the other on his head. The record was created on 23rd December 2021. The Vietnam nationals went up 100 stairs in just 53.6 seconds.

Have a look at the video here:

The question is - can we go up 100 stairs in 53.6 seconds? Forget about the load on the head.

😊

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 months ago

Comments