Fitness: 26th September 2023 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

1 49
Avatar for oivas
Written by
7 months ago

Good Morning

Following up on the seven-odd kilometers I ran yesterday, I did another four and a half today. I have to run whenever I get the chance, and today the skies were kind and kept the roads dry. Besides, on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, I have to drop my daughter off for her school practice at 6:00 a.m. So, not enough time for me to complete a run, come back, and then drop my daughter to school.

So, I have kept a longer weights schedule on the days I have to drop my daughter off, and runs on the other days. That schedule is something I have tried since last week, and it is going well. Now, let’s see how I can accommodate my gym and fast-running training into this schedule. It’s gonna be fun.

What did my schedule look like today?

I did a four-and-a-half kilometer run but at a faster pace. As I mentioned yesterday, I intend to increase my pace over the next three months. I wasn’t exactly sure if I ran faster. I did four and a half in about 36 minutes, which would roughly translate to 8.8 to 9 kmph. My pace yesterday was at 7.5 kmph, so today was an improvement. I couldn’t take my electronic gadgets with me because of the rain and hence, could only estimate.

Either way, I was happy with the run. I did use my dumbbells before and after the run. The focus mainly was on my arms, shoulders, and back. I hope to join the gym this week and use the heavy machinery. That's the way I like it. 😊 After all my exercises, I spent half an hour on Ho’oponopono. Here is my write-up on the topic for those wanting to know more about Ho’oponopono.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

About a year back, I had written about the abdominal plank record belonging to George Hood of the USA. The timing was an impressive and astounding 8 hours 15 minutes and 15 seconds. What is even more astounding is that this is not the record anymore.

Daniel Scali of Australia is the new abdominal plank record holder. Daniel stayed in the plank position for 9 hours 30 minutes and 1 second. That’s more than an hour over the previous record.

Both George and Daniel are people to look up to, as George was 62 years old when he made his record, while Daniel has Complex Regional Pain Syndrome (CRPS), leaving his left arm in constant pain!

Respect!

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Unique NFTs to Buy

Where can you find these NFTs? Over here: Real Art Or Pixelated Art

----------------------

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

3
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
7 months ago

Comments

I'm making over $7k a month working component time. I saved hearing other people inform me how lots cash they could make online so I decided to look at it. Well, it turned into all proper and has definitely modified my life. This is what I do... check it out, ( new hiring 9 com).

$ 0.00
7 months ago