Fitness: 25th September 2023 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 37
Avatar for oivas
Written by
7 months ago

Good Morning

I had some time in the morning and work was not going to start before 8 a.m., so I could go for a longer run. I got up at 4 a.m. and got ready to leave by 4:30 a.m. Since there was some time, I meditated for half an hour and left by 5 a.m.

Though the path was wet and dry in patches, it did not hinder my pace much. The only thing with dry roads is faster oncoming traffic. The amount of vehicles, though, was less. And so I was off on my journey.

How far did I run?

I did a seven-and-a-half kilometer run today. The start was a bit slow, but then I picked pace. I did the entire stretch in an hour. That’s about 7.5 kmph. I am now vying to double my pace. Doing a 15 kmph would be a challenge, but I am keen to try it out. I have given myself a three-month target until December of this year. Let’s see.

Anyway, once I was home, I went with my trusted dumbbells. I did a few reps of arms, thighs, back, and abs. It was one of my fastest sessions in the recent past. I am seriously considering joining a gym. Since I plan to increase my run pace, I need a good gym regime too. This, again, I will update over here as I go forward.

I finally wound up my morning session with Ho’oponopono. After that, I ran like crazy to catch up with work. Here is my write-up on the topic for those wanting to know more about Ho’oponopono.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

About a year back, I had written about the abdominal plank record belonging to George Hood of the USA. The timing was an impressive and astounding 8 hours 15 minutes and 15 seconds. What is even more astounding is that this is not the record anymore.

Daniel Scali of Australia is the new abdominal plank record holder. Daniel stayed in the plank position for 9 hours 30 minutes and 1 second. That’s more than an hour over the previous record.

Both George and Daniel are people to look up to, as George was 62 years old when he made his record, while Daniel has Complex Regional Pain Syndrome (CRPS), leaving his left arm in constant pain!

Respect!

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Unique NFTs to Buy

Where can you find these NFTs? Over here: Real Art Or Pixelated Art

----------------------

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

2
$ 0.13
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
7 months ago

Comments