Fitness: 25th March 2021 + A Did You Know Health Question

0 22
Avatar for oivas
Written by
3 years ago

Good Morning

 

Today morning was about me going to pick up my brother-in-law from the airport, so I had to wake up by 4 a.m. He had to go somewhere else, so I dropped him off and was back home. It was still 5:30 a.m., so I went ahead with my run.

My run was a combination of walk and run. So, I walked about a kilometer and ran two kilometers and then cooled down with another one-kilometer walk. It was satisfying. I love the mood elation which follows such runs, and that’s what I got today too. It was indeed fun!

But that’s not all.

Remember I was planning to start both – runs and weight exercises? So, I did it today. Once I was back, I had some time before work, so I got going with my weights.

I went with my heavy dumbells and did three sets of biceps and extension chords for the shoulder and back. Like before, I did the biceps and shoulder exercise in quick succession (almost without a break) and then took a small break before starting again.

Since I had done the weights too after a long time, my chest and shoulders were super sore. I couldn’t manage a single push-up today. I could have pushed but then no point in aggravating sore muscles. It should be fine by today and by tomorrow, I can start things once again. 😊

That’s it from me for today. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste!

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

I had posted earlier that George Hood of the U.S. holds the record for the abdominal planks. That record stands at 8 hours, 15 minutes, and 15 seconds.

Here is a video of the man in action and receiving the Guinness Record certificate.

Watch and have fun:

Feeling inspired? Try doing a three-minute plank to start with and then take it as much as you can go! 😊

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay

-----------******--------------

 

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Torum: Earn XTM || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin || Uptrennd: Earn 1Up

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN|| Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Telegram DOGE BOT

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || Drugwars  || Holybread

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

2
$ 0.06
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
3 years ago

Comments