Fitness: 23rd December 2022 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

1 23
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 year ago

Good Morning

It has been a while since I wrote on the site but I am back now. December happened to be one of the busiest for me. Despite the rush, I was focused on my fitness still. I can’t cover the entire month, but I will start five days back and give an update.

By mid-November, I started with the idea of keeping my dumbbells closer to my workspace. The plan was to make use of most of the breaks, especially since I work from home. It worked. I keep diverting my internet browsing time to lift my dumbbells. And since I am using the breaks and not really devoting special time, the benefits get multiplied – I don’t waste time browsing and I can do super high-intensity work out for 2-5 minutes at every break. That’s doing wonders for my body.

Anyway, let’s start with what I did today.

We are in the middle of winter and the temperatures in the mornings drop to 18-20 degrees. That’s peak winter for us in the tropics. I know it is not much for those under snow, but hey, it is quite cold for us. 😊 So, what best than going out for runs in such weather?

I did four-and-a-half kilometers in the morning and it was a sweatless affair. I’ve got to thank the weather for the pleasant morning. Starting next year, there would be many marathons around my place, so I get to see all the people practicing runs in the morning. I get company and I like it.

Once home, I was focused on my arms and shoulders. There are a few things that I keep trying out looking at Arnold’s old videos. No, I don’t intend to get a big body like Arnold’s but a more lean, strong, and muscular one. Along with the focused dumbbell exercises in the morning, I also got to do multiple rounds of them during the day. I did about six different rounds of dumbbells and each lasted for 3-5 minutes. I am happy especially that I am using extra break time to do something useful. I can’t be happier.

Lastly, my trusted Ho'oponopono sessions were conducted with absolute joy to have found a new way of doing things. 😊 Here is my write-up on the topic for those wanting to know more about Ho'oponopono.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Okay, this is one of the unexpected records but interesting nonetheless. The fun part is not many of you would know about it. Did you know there is a record for going up a flight of stairs with a person on your head? Yeah, there is.

Giang Quoc Nghiep and Giang Quoc Co, both brothers, hold the record. The brother went up 100 stairs while balancing the other on his head. The record was created on 23rd December 2021. The Vietnam nationals went up 100 stairs in just 53.6 seconds.

Have a look at the video here:

The question is - can we go up 100 stairs in 53.6 seconds? Forget about the load on the head. 😊

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Greetings my friend. I hope you are exercising as much as you can. I know you will achieve the healthy body you wish to have. See you. A hug

$ 0.00
1 year ago