Fitness: 22nd September 2023 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

1 42
Avatar for oivas
Written by
7 months ago

Good Morning

By this time last year, the rains were receding, but not so this year. The monsoon continues its magic, and with that, my runs in the rain. I could write a book on “runs in the rains”, and I assure you it is a pleasant experience so long as you are not carrying any electronic gadgets. 😊

The overnight rains had me thinking if I could be out running in the morning. It was pouring, and the intensity was crazy to even think of running. But around 5 a.m. however, there were only drizzles. I wasn’t keen to go out, but then I thought - why not?

What happened then?

I carried my phone and listened to subliminals, hoping the rains did not decide to drench me thoroughly. I went out in the drizzles, and the overnight fury was there to see with a lot of puddles. It got tricky running on the main road. Anyway, I persisted and got a few thumbs-ups from bikers from the oncoming traffic. I. truly, was the only one running in those conditions. 😊 Some nerve I’ve got.

I did about four and a half kilometers but took it slow. A couple of days back, I saw a lady in a full run in the morning, I was inspired to try it out. Let’s see if I can convert my jogs into runs. I would love it. Anyway, after the four-and-a-half-kilometer run, I was back home. For once, I did not get time to rest as I had to go to drop off my daughter.

On returning, I did some sets of dumbbells for my arms, shoulders, back, and abs. I had done the same in the morning before the run too. I am targeting an eight-pack by 15th December 2023. Let’s make it happen people!! 😊

Lastly, I concluded with my trusted Ho’oponopono sessions. They are worth their weight in gold, I tell you. Here is my write-up on the topic for those wanting to know more about Ho’oponopono.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow. 

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

About a year back, I had written about the abdominal plank record belonging to George Hood of the USA. The timing was an impressive and astounding 8 hours 15 minutes and 15 seconds. What is even more astounding is that this is not the record anymore.

Daniel Scali of Australia is the new abdominal plank record holder. Daniel stayed in the plank position for 9 hours 30 minutes and 1 second. That’s more than an hour over the previous record.

Both George and Daniel are people to look up to, as George was 62 years old when he made his record, while Daniel has Complex Regional Pain Syndrome (CRPS), leaving his left arm in constant pain!

Respect!

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Unique NFTs to Buy

Where can you find these NFTs? Over here: Real Art Or Pixelated Art

----------------------

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
7 months ago

Comments

تندیس تن دروستی برای همه خوبا

$ 0.00
7 months ago