Fitness: 22nd September 2022 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 51
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 year ago

Good Morning

After two straight days of running, I could make it a third one in succession. Today it was raining in the morning, but I was so pumped for a run that I did not bother. I went on with the run. I also managed to use the flyovers, which, till today, I was avoiding because they could get slippery.

Interestingly, it wasn't that slippery, but the puddles of water were indeed an issue. If I tried to avoid puddles, I could confuse the drivers in the oncoming traffic. Well, the good part is that the traffic is also scarce early in the morning, or shall we say non-existent.

So, what did I do today?

Today again, I managed two kilometers of run. It was a bit hilarious as I had to safeguard my phone from the rain and continue running. So, I couldn't really get into the rhythm, but I am happy that I could complete the run.

I didn't do weights today, but I will do some extra time tomorrow. Or maybe, I will do some tonight. Hmm. Options are many. Anyway, like always, I wound up with a few sessions of Ho'oponopono. Here's my write-up on the topic for those interested in knowing about Ho'oponopono.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Okay, this is one of the unexpected records but interesting nonetheless. The fun part is not many of you would know about it. Did you know there is a record for going up a flight of stairs with a person on your head? Yeah, there is.

Giang Quoc Nghiep and Giang Quoc Co, both brothers, hold the record. The brother went up 100 stairs while balancing the other on his head. The record was created on 23rd December 2021. The Vietnam nationals went up 100 stairs in just 53.6 seconds.

Have a look at the video here:

The question is - can we go up 100 stairs in 53.6 seconds? Forget about the load on the head. 😊

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

2
$ 0.77
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 year ago

Comments