Fitness: 22nd January 2024 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 34
Avatar for oivas
Written by
3 months ago

Good Morning

Usually the day after a marathon, I avoid a run or gym, but today was an exception. For the first time in so many years, I got out for my gym workout, despite being the race day yesterday. I’ve got to admit, the faster you get back pumping iron, the faster your body recovers. I feel a lot better now.

Also, today happens to be the inauguration of the Ayodhya Ram Mandir in India. So, it has been declared as a public holiday over here. Schools, colleges, and some government institutions are on leave. However, private institutions and entrepreneurs (like me 😉) must keep going.

Coming back to the gym, what did I do today?

My instructor asked me to focus on the chest today. So, the split was flat bench press, incline and decline bench press, dumbbell press, chest extension machine press, and then the pulls ups and a few more dumbbell presses. Each exercise was three sets long with varying reps. I was back on weights after nearly two weeks, so I did not take on too much weight. I pushed my limits to only a moderate extent.

After the chest regime, I did about six sets on my abs and lats. It was also like a cool down. Then I left for home. At home, I completed the morning session with my trusted Ho’oponopono. Here is my write-up on Ho’oponopono for those interested in knowing more.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Okay, this is one of the unexpected records but interesting nonetheless. The fun part is not many of you would know about it. Did you know there is a record for going up a flight of stairs with a person on your head? Yeah, there is.

Giang Quoc Nghiep and Giang Quoc Co, both brothers, hold the record. The brother went up 100 stairs while balancing the other on his head. The record was created on 23rd December 2021. The Vietnam nationals went up 100 stairs in just 53.6 seconds.

Have a look at the video here:

The question is - can we go up 100 stairs in 53.6 seconds? Forget about the load on the head.

😊

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
3 months ago

Comments